Valoraciones medias

  • En general
    3,6/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3,6/5
  • Atención al cliente
    3,3/5

Sobre Zephyr

De ágil a automatización, y de DevOps a análisis, consigue la agilidad en pruebas continuas con Zephyr.

Descubre más sobre Zephyr

Mostrando 11 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Usuario verificado
Senior Quality Assurance Manager
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/7/2018

"Zephyr really helped us work in a scaled agile way as well as integrating our automation framework."

Comentarios: Where did we expect Zephyr to do well
- JIRA Integration Scaled Enterprise Agile
- Automation execution
- Global metrics
- Tablet and mobile test execution and real time metrics
What did leadership get
- On the go metrics at group level and product level
- Integration with Confluence for JIRA and Zephyr metrics
- Reduced cost as man hours are reduced, because all QA activities can be done via one tool
- 100% integration into all products

Puntos a favor: It allowed the entire project team to work together on all aspects of their testing within the context of their specific software releases, while keeping a global view.
Using structured and freeform test execution cycles, and the ability to run manual or kick-off automated tests in the automation tool of our choice allowed greater scalability.
All the results get updated in real time to dashboards for senior management to review. All testing assets, across all products, projects, releases and sprints all in one place. Standardize on tests, data, metrics, processes, executions, documents, reports etc. Able to re-purpose and reuse which saved time and increased productivity.
We required a test management application that would seamlessly integrate with our other business critical tools e.g. JIRA, Confluence, Eggplant, Ready API, Test Complete, Selenium, Jenkins etc

Contras: There were some bugs found after major releases, but these were always turned around and resolved very quickly after reporting them. If we found areas that required new feature requests or enhancements, these are generally delivered in a 4 or 8 week cycle

Respuesta de proveedores

por D Software el 5/12/2018

hello,
Thank you for your review of Zephyr. It seems you are quite satisfied with the tool.
We would like to connect with you to hear more about your usage of the tool and all of the great things your team is doing.
Please contact [email protected] so we can learn more.
Thanks again

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/7/2018
Usuario verificado
IT Manager - SW Quality & DevOps
Defensa y espacio
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/6/2018

"Test Management System of Choice for our DevOps Journey!"

Comentarios: The benefits are truly amazing! We can now "see," in real-time, the progress of all our testing and release pipelines. The integrations to other software development applications is excellent, via the API's or plug-ins. We can now quantitatively make release decisions, and assure upper management that the product we are pushing to production has been thoroughly tested.

Puntos a favor: Robust two-way synchronization with Jira. Automatically sync's with sprint stories and bugs. Ease of use with solid API integrations and plug-ins with other major release pipeline applications. Customer support and interactions have been outstanding. Zephyr has a Customer Advisory Board, which meets twice a year, to listen to, and respond to the industry. The product and team have advanced rapidly, allowing our organization to accelerate our DevOps initiative. Zephyr continues to be on the foreground of innovation, as seen by their latest release named "Maestro," their DevOps plugin that takes Zephyr to the next level, as a qualitative test management solution. Very satisfied with all aspects of the product and its future road-map.

Contras: The only con to Zephyr, is its ability to manage role-based securities. However, through an engagement with our top executives, and the senior executive team from Zephyr, they now have this concern vetted and will be working to incorporate this capability into a future release. Zephyr actively listens to its customers, so any (and I mean any) concerns you have, they truly listen and actively work to satisfy the need.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/6/2018
Sheri A.
Founder & CEO
Software informático, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    1/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    1/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    0/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/5/2020

"Used to work with Jira.... now you constantly can't login!"

Comentarios: I have been a longtime Jira Capture user and at some point Zephyr replaced it. For a longtime it worked seamlessly... then all of a sudden we would get a constant "Invalid Login" when trying to login with Atlassian credentials. After contacting support several times I was told we had to create an API key. After going thru the pain... it would work for a week... then right when you urgently needed to take a screenshot it forgot the credentials and you are forced to create a new API key ... which takes over 15 minutes each time. Worked. Forgot credentials. Create key. Over and over. You have to pay for each user and after awhile it just got so frustrating it was no longer worth it. I wish Jira capture still was around. That worked flawlessly for years!

Puntos a favor: Integrated with Jira, allowed QA to easily capture screenshots

Contras: Cant login, login errors, can't use standard Atlassian credentials and forces you to create API keys, constantly forgets credentials but doesnt tell you until after you have filled out a full bug report so you end up losing all your work

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/5/2020
Usuario verificado
Senior QA Analyst
Investigación, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/12/2018

"Nice case management tool"

Puntos a favor: The ease of use and the look of the overall system.

Contras: It is not super user friendly, but in its defense we only had it for a short time.

Respuesta de proveedores

por D Software el 5/12/2018

hello,
Thank you for your Review of Zephyr. Can you please let us know if you are referring to Zephyr for Jira or Zephyr Enterprise.
Our team would love to connect with you more and hear more about your usage.
Please reach out to [email protected] to learn more.
Thank you for your time

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/12/2018
Thangaraj P.
Programmer
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/1/2019

"I am a Zephyr user"

Puntos a favor: 1. Flexibility in updating information.
2. Cheapest add-in
3. Integration with JIRA defect management tool.

Contras: 1. Integration with other application.
2. Cycle execution.
3. Not much flexible in agile process.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/1/2019
Usuario verificado
Quality Assurance
Software informático, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2018

"Zephyr for JIRA"

Puntos a favor: We use Zephyr inside JIRA to keep track of our manual testing. It works very well.

Contras: Sometimes there are small display issues.

Respuesta de proveedores

por D Software el 5/12/2018

hello,
Thank you for your review of Zephyr for Jira. Our team would love to catch up and hear more about your instance and usage of the tool.
Please reach out to [email protected] to catch up.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2018
Ilya P.
QA Manager
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/7/2018

"Good functionality, but the it's not so reliable."

Puntos a favor: I worked mostly with Jira Plugin and it's pretty easy, obvious software, although Zephyr Teams & Enterprise more powerful.
Easy to monitor testing process, schedule testing and making adjustments.

Contras: Even it's a testing tool and team should know everything about quality - they push releases not fully checked, so we tired to have problems one-days a release.

Respuesta de proveedores

por D Software el 5/12/2018

Hello,
Thank you for your review. We would like to catch up to hear about some of the issues you were facing with the new releases.
Please connect with [email protected] to share some of your issues/concerns.

Thanks much

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/7/2018
Lorena N.
Test Lead
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    2/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/7/2017

"Nice product but the worst support"

Puntos a favor: easy to create a test plan and traceability between Stories and Task.
Easy to execute test cases and monitor daily test executions .
Also, you can assign test cases to testers and Tracks bugs vs Test iterations

Contras: it is supposed to be a Testing tool, but... every release ( 1 month approx) is a pain, Always you will find a problem and not able to use Zephyr for 3 / 4 days, Looks like a testing tool, does not have a tester to test it?
They do not have a Sanity Check to make sure to run a Smoke test and see how is Production. So disappoint it with the Roll out releases and support.
The functionality looks right but... they need to fight for the great quality.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/7/2017
Sandamini L.
Consultant - QA
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/6/2018

"It is not much easy to use"

Comentarios: Can maintain the test case with integrating with Jira

Puntos a favor: Can create test cases directly and execute them separately. Able to link the defects which are in another tools.

Contras: Not able to create multiple test runs from the same test plan and execute parallel because it Overriding the final result automatically.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/6/2018
Usuario verificado
Game QA/QC Tester
Juegos de ordenador, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/10/2019

"Need More"

Puntos a favor: the features provided are great but not always usable

Contras: need more on the UX overall, it is NOT an easy app to use

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/10/2019
Usuario verificado
Information Manager
Automoción, 10.001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/9/2018

"Test Management & Execution Software"

Comentarios: Creation and execution of test cases/test steps.

Puntos a favor: It is integrated with JIRA which allows us to associate the test cases and execution with our sprints and user stories which are located in JIRA. It is very easy to associate a test cases to various sprints. The tool provides visualization of where the test case is in our process. The reporting of the test cases is great as well. It provides visualization of the # of passes and failures within a given sprint. It also provides the ability to import test cases/steps from an excel spreadsheet.

Contras: It seems like a lot of the information we have to enter for each step within a test case is very repetitive. I have not found a way yet where you can clone the information from a previous step so we do not have to enter the same information over and over again.

Respuesta de proveedores

por D Software el 5/12/2018

hello,
Thank you for your response and Review. We appreciate your feedback and love hearing from our customers, so we can gauge what our customers are thinking.
Please reach out to [email protected] to learn more about the tool and the cloning options we have availability.

Thanks much

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/9/2018