15 años ayudando a las empresas colombianas
a elegir el mejor software

Opiniones de Workday HCM

Sobre Workday HCM

Gestiona el capital humano de una organización, empleados y trabajadores contingentes a través del proceso de contratación a jubilación.

Descubre más sobre Workday HCM

Puntos a favor:

It also is useful to keep track of pay as well as money being taken out for insurance and taxes.

Contras:

Their expensive user training courses are absolutely appalling for adult learners - 4 days in a classroom flicking through a 500 page bound workbook, anyone.

Valoraciones de Workday HCM

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,2
Atención al cliente
4,3
Funcionalidades
4,4
Relación calidad-precio
4,3

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,1/10

Workday HCM tiene una valoración global de 4,4 estrellas sobre 5 según las 1.332 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado Workday HCM antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (1.332)

Mariel
Planner Engineer en España
Energías renovables y medio ambiente, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Una herramienta integral de recursos humanos con margen de mejora

5,0 hace 10 meses

Comentarios: A pesar de algunos inconvenientes, creo que Workday HCM es una sólida plataforma de recursos humanos que ha simplificado muchas de mis tareas de recursos humanos.

Puntos a favor:

Me encantan los análisis en tiempo real, que me brindan una gran perspectiva sobre el desempeño de mi equipo.

Contras:

He notado que el sistema tiende a ser lento a veces, especialmente cuando se trata de grandes volúmenes de datos.

Raquel
Demand planner en España
Productos farmacéuticos, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Solución integral de HCM con margen de mejora

5,0 hace 10 meses

Comentarios: Descubrí que reduce significativamente el tiempo que paso en tareas administrativas, lo que me permite concentrarme más en los aspectos estratégicos de mi trabajo.

Puntos a favor:

Considero que Workday HCM es una excelente y completa solución de gestión del capital humano. Aprecio cómo agiliza los procesos de recursos humanos e integra la nómina, los beneficios, la gestión del talento y más. Disfruto especialmente de la interfaz de usuario intuitiva, que ha hecho que mis tareas diarias sean mucho más fáciles de administrar.

Contras:

Sin embargo, he notado que las funciones de generación de informes pueden ser bastante complejas y llevar mucho tiempo configurarlas.

Manuel Alejandro
Manuel Alejandro
Head of Product en Colombia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Consultoría de gestión, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

La gestión de equipos centralizada

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: En general, el producto cumple su función principal más allá de lo malo que puede ser la navegación.

Puntos a favor:

La herramienta es vital para el desempeño de mis funciones diarios, pues toda la gestión de equipo se lleva a través de Workday. Allí se recolectan las métricas y se tiene una trazabilidad de los accionables que cada contribuidor va ejecutando a lo largo del año fiscal.

Contras:

Lo único malo ha sido el diseño de la interfaz que no es tan amigable. Sufre uno tratando de navegar, pues carece de ciertos elementos de arquitectura de información y en algunos caso se rompen algunos componentes UI

Angie
Ing Software en Colombia
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Es muy util.

5,0 hace 7 meses

Puntos a favor:

Es una herramienta que brinda facilidad de manipulacion y personalizacion, la cual brinda una interfas intuitiva.

Contras:

Su gran variedad de herramientas puede generar confucion si no estan acostumbrados a su entorno.

Javier
Data Analyst en España
Relaciones públicas y comunicaciones, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Práctico y de uso fácil

4,0 hace 11 meses

Comentarios: La utilicé en mi empresa anterior y en la actual, con un grado de satisfacción alto.

Puntos a favor:

Su facilidad para la gestión de vacaciones u otras ausencias así como para la consulta de datos del empleado.

Contras:

A veces el recuento de días puede variar por estar en horas en lugar de días, y debería haber un concepto mas estandarizado para los días libres.

Luis Enrique
Especialista de asuntos publicos en Colombia
Telecomunicaciones, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Worday para empleados

5,0 hace 5 meses

Comentarios: Ha sido increible el manejo de herramientas para un facil acceso a temas de nomina

Puntos a favor:

Es simple de manejar, además que acoge diferentes herrameitnas que te hacen más facil las condiciones de interacción con el empleador

Contras:

No hay ninguna objeción, se puede volver más facil

Karla
Advisor en República Dominicana
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Que pienso de Worday

5,0 hace 10 meses

Puntos a favor:

El poder solicitar Dias de vacaciones, o reponer dias de asencia por enfermedad desde tu pc en cualquier momento, gestionar tu agenda.

Contras:

Al momento de emperzar a usalo es un poco confuso debido que ahi funciones que poseen casi los mismos nombre pero no son iguales.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Desarrollo de programas, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Software para validar asistencia

5,0 hace 7 meses

Puntos a favor:

Brindan un gran experiencia para valida la asistencia de los empleados

Contras:

El ambiente puede llegar a ser confuso con las solicitudes

Fredy alexander
Fredy alexander
Inside sales en Colombia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Comercio mayorista, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Accesos de workday

4,0 hace 9 meses

Comentarios: En general es confiable la plataforma, puedes ingresar tu información cómodamente, y la. Interacción para diferentes opciones de puesto o permisos es fácil.

Puntos a favor:

Facilita la interacción de empleado a jefe para permisos o ausencias.

Contras:

Hay algunas exenciones complicadas de encontrar para uso de información.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Banca, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Programa muy completo para RR.HH.

4,0 el año pasado

Puntos a favor:

Es un programa muy visual e intuitivo una vez comienzas a usarlo.

Contras:

Carente de un tutorial inicial que explique todas las funciones.

Víctor
Técnico de Laboratorio en España
Investigación, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
Fuente de la reseña

Reseña sobre Workday HCM

3,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Bastante regular.

Puntos a favor:

Facilita la gestión de personal a la hora de cribar para hacer una selección de posibles entrevistas a hacer.

Contras:

Posiblemente mucho menos cómodo que algo como LinkedIn, donde de ofrece una facilidad directa para inscribirse a los usuarios. De esta forma aunque ya tengan su perfil externo en otros sitios deben registrarse y rellenar todo de cero la primers vez.

John
John
Financial Analyst en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Best HR tool a company can use

5,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

My favorite aspect of Workday is the User Interface. The software is very easy to navigate for any user, and requires almost no training. I also love the personnel reports I can pull through Workday with our HRIS specialist.

Contras:

The Workday implementation took a long time. It took months before the Workday team could implement this software for us to go live.

Lillian
Lillian
Human Resources Generalist en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Easy to inspect, edit and access payroll information

4,0 hace 5 meses

Comentarios: Excellent human resource management is made possible by Workday's integrated platform. Insights and statistics regarding employee preferences are provided, allowing for more informed decision making.

Puntos a favor:

Workday is flexible software that facilitates many different aspects of human resource management. Workday HCM has user-friendly data analytics. By collecting and analyzing this data, we may gain useful understanding and improve our approaches to workforce management.

Contras:

Workday does not offer a lot of room for user input. It also has trouble merging with other programs on occasion. In addition, there are sometimes technical difficulties. I think the user interface could use some work.

Anthony
Recruiter en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Workday Review

5,0 hace 2 meses

Puntos a favor:

It is user friendly . The interface is clean and straight forward.

Contras:

It was different than Peoplesoft. it took some time getting used to but then it was fine.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Half-Baked Cake

2,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: I've used the Recruiting module for three years now, I can't help but wonder if the development team has involved an experienced recruiter when developing the module. I honestly don't think that Workday is ready to roll out to the market. If you are the decision maker consider buying this application, you really should include your recruiters' opinions.

Puntos a favor:

The look and layout of the worklets are the only things I can praise about.

Contras:

The business processes are too disconnected to count. The security level is so high up that a small change requires the product admin. (or whoever has the security level) to configure it at the backend. Pre-screening questionnaires must be pre-defined and pre-populated in the system - you can’t adjust the questions according to the requirements of each job at the time of Job Requisition creation. Trying to find a Job Requisition associated with a Position requires the skills of Sherlock Holmes. Recruiter receives many useless notifications and hiring managers receive many emails to a point of hysteria. Workday refreshes itself so frequently that recruiter can never leave their My Recruiting Jobs report on the screen longer than half-an-hour. Moreover, as soon as you click on any link on the My Recruiting Jobs report, any sorting/filtering will be lost. Customizing the columns of the Candidate Grid does not mean you can export it to Excel the same way you’ve arranged the columns. You can’t write comments as you read the resumes in the Candidate Grid - you have to go to individual application and write in the Activity Stream. Hiring managers can’t select and move multiple candidates at the Candidate Grid - can only move 1. You can’t use simple AND/OR with the filter feature at the Candidate Grid – can only search 1 word. When you search a specific name (i.e., Patel) in the Search Box, it spit out a list of names with no particular order; importantly, no filtering tools.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Filantropía, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Strongest HCM we were able to identify

5,0 hace 3 meses

Comentarios: Very satisfied with Workday as a tool, we have recently conducted an internal assessment of how satisfied we are with the tool and it has highlighted very few areas where the tool is not meeting our needs. We see the tool as a long term solution for our organisation.

Puntos a favor:

All requirements in one place, and more. Meaning we were able to centralise and transform (in an agile way) our HR processes as we implemented. Alerts allow for end users to engage and be engaged with using a sensible approach. All data in one place allows for reporting and budgeting to be easy.

Contras:

Implementation was sticky for us. We had a number of requirements which we thought were typical however had to create significant work-arounds in order to meet our needs. This was resource heavy from our perspective and elongated the implementation (we used an implementation partner and not Workday FYI)

Umang
Strategy Lead en EE. UU.
Envases y contenedores, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Good valuable tool for your HR and Human Capital management

5,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: - Overall, good and useful tool for all your Human Resources and Recruiting business needs

Puntos a favor:

- Good overview of your total benefits - Different sections for Payroll, HR, Career, Performance, Time off etc. - Ease of use and simple user interface

Contras:

- Requires some training for new users as it could be some work for people to navigate thru in first round

Paul
QC Chemist en EE. UU.
Productos farmacéuticos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Decent System with Occasional Bugs

4,0 hace 2 meses

Comentarios: Decent overall experience with the company.

Puntos a favor:

Ability to do multiple functions at once made it a nice system.

Contras:

We would experience errors from time to time especially when requesting things to management.

Athina
Product Manager en Luxemburgo
Bienes de consumo, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

A comprehensive tool for talent acquisition

4,0 hace 4 semanas Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

I use Workday for talent acquisition and hiring and I find it an efficient and holistic solution, that guides you easily throughout the hiring process, from posting jobs to onboarding candidates. Recruiters and managers can easily monitor applicants because of its efficient applicant monitoring system and comprehensive candidate management features like tracking, criteria filtering etc. The mobile version is a nice plus as well.

Contras:

There are just a couple cons that I could point out, with the first one being analytics, as I would like to see some more customizable options for executives that need very detailed and precise info. File sharing could also be further improved.

fiona
ZCLA en RU
Servicios, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Ease of use

5,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Comentarios: overall i like this product and day to day use is quick and easy to navigate

Puntos a favor:

the simple layout of workday makes it easy to use

Contras:

sometimes difficult to find historical details

Malarkodi
QA Engineer en EE. UU.
Seguros, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

UserFriendly and Navigating efficiency

5,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Comentarios: Employee self-service implementation are well done!

Puntos a favor:

Mobile accessible and very clean navigation flow

Contras:

cost and complex implementation is quite high

Chakkrit
People Technology Junior Analyst en Tailandia
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Workday is probably the best human capital management too in the world right now.

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Every big organization needs a human capital management program. Without Workday, this wouldn't have been possible. Especially in big companies like Agoda, where there are many requirements from stakeholders such as GDPR, Data Privacy, and Security, these are things that many of the competitors couldn't do.

Puntos a favor:

Workday is probably the best human capital management in the world right now. Learning Workday opens wide opportunities to various jobs. As a Workday HCM beginner, it might be overwhelming, but after one training course and a month of practice, Workday HCM can easily become a simple thing. Workday HCM is important as it is the core of other Workday modules such as Workday Security and Workday Business Process Architecture.

Contras:

Workday is definitely an expensive tool that is only utilized by big companies. It is going to be rare for small to medium size company to use Workday. It means that, if you are going to quit a company that uses Workday and would prefer to find a job in a similar fashion, it has to be a large size company. Workday training is also kind of expensive, yet it is not a one-on-one training but a group course instead. Workday Support is very technically useful, however, it might take some time for an issue to resolve and they don't provide live chat support. Workday Learning is something that my company has issues with the most.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Revolutionizing HR and Payroll: A Deep Dive into Workday HCM

5,0 hace 12 meses

Comentarios: from my experience, I found that One of the key strengths of Workday is its user-friendly interface, which enables employees and managers to easily access and manage HR and payroll-related tasks from a single platform. Workday is also known for its mobile accessibility, which allows employees and managers to access HR and payroll-related information on the go.Another strength of Workday is its advanced analytics and reporting capabilities, which provide me with detailed insights into HR and payroll-related metrics such as employee engagement, performance, and turnover. These insights can be used to inform strategic decisions and improve overall business performance.Workday also provides strong customer support, including a dedicated customer support team and a community of Workday users who share best practices and provide support to one another.the only negative feedback with workday HCM, is its relatively high cost, particularly for small and mid-sized organizations. Additionally, some challenges with customizing certain aspects of the system to meet specific needs.Overall, Workday is a powerful and user-friendly HCM system that provides a comprehensive set of tools for managing HR and payroll-related tasks. Its advanced analytics and reporting capabilities, combined with strong customer support, make it a popular choice for organizations looking to streamline their HR and payroll operations.

Puntos a favor:

One of the key strengths of Workday is its user-friendly interface, which enables employees and managers to easily access and manage HR and payroll-related tasks from a single platform. Workday is also known for its mobile accessibility, which allows employees and managers to access HR and payroll-related information on the go.Another strength of Workday is its advanced analytics and reporting capabilities, which provide organizations with detailed insights into HR and payroll-related metrics such as employee engagement, performance, and turnover. These insights can be used to inform strategic decisions and improve overall business performance.Workday also provides strong customer support, including a dedicated customer support team and a community of Workday users who share best practices and provide support to one another.Overall, Workday is a powerful and user-friendly HCM system that provides a comprehensive set of tools for managing HR and payroll-related tasks. Its advanced analytics and reporting capabilities, combined with strong customer support, make it a popular choice for organizations looking to streamline their HR and payroll operations.

Contras:

One potential weakness of Workday is its relatively high cost, particularly for small and mid-sized organizations. Additionally, I have challenges with customizing some aspects of the system to meet my specific needs. While Workday offers a range of features and tools for managing HR and payroll-related tasks, I have found that certain features are not customizable or flexible enough to meet my unique business requirements. Finally, Workday's complexity and depth of features may require significant training and onboarding for new users, which could result in a longer learning curve and potential productivity loss. However, once users become familiar with the system, Workday's comprehensive set of tools and advanced analytics can provide significant benefits for HR and payroll operations.

Kayla
HR en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Banca, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Best HCM Option

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Great HCM. By far the best I have worked with in my HR career.

Puntos a favor:

Workday is not perfect, but it is the best HCM software that I have used. You can integrate almost every aspect of HR into one platform. The employee self service is easy to use.

Contras:

It can be time consuming / a big lift to implement and deploy new modules within Workday, especially if you don't have a knowledgeable Workday team dedicated to the project. I have worked on small Workday implementation teams where we learned as we went along (it's painful) and I have worked with Workday consultants who do all of the work. I highly recommend hiring experts for the implementations. You are paying a lot for the software and want to make sure it is setup properly and getting the full value.

Vatan
IT Manager en India
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Workday Lifts your HR process

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: It has been great

Puntos a favor:

Almost everything. time tracking, recruitment, employee onboarding, alerts, approvals, etc

Contras:

Can customise and improve the Q&A forms. Provide more flexibility