Opiniones de Perimeter 81

Por Perimeter 81

Filtrar por:

Calificación media

  • En general
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Atención al cliente

Sobre Perimeter 81

Una VPN en la nube rentable y con un solo clic que garantiza acceso seguro y simplificado a recursos de SaaS y de red para empresas de todos los tamaños.

Descubre más sobre Perimeter 81

Mostrando 8 opiniones

Usuario verificado
CEO
Comercio mayorista, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/9/2018

"Easy to secure our salesmen"

Comentarios: Run a team of 25 salesmen with laptops around the world connecting themselves form a hotel or coffee shop. Before lots of headaches with clients, updates, etc. Now nothing.

Puntos a favor: That I can secure my team without headaches.

Contras: No cons at all. Management and starting up running the software is super easy.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/9/2018
Domenico P.
Presales Engineer
Seguridad informática y de redes, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/2/2021

"Finally a safe and simple VPN"

Comentarios: I can manage the onboarding and offboarding of external users and suppliers quickly and easily. I can also create WebApps to facilitate access for users or even IT administrators.

Puntos a favor: It is a Cloud service that lightens management and maintenance activities, making the end user independent from expensive hardware solutions or complex software solutions. It integrates seamlessly with many identity management solutions. Unlike other VPN solutions, it also contains many features that increase the security of users' endpoints (eg DNS filtering and VPN Kill).

Contras: I believe that password management and synchronization with IdPs can be improved, it would also be necessary to make it possible to create granular access rules.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/2/2021
Philip W.
Head of Security
Servicios financieros, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/7/2021

"Nice start up, but not fully matured yet."

Comentarios: We moved away from P81 due to it missing some features, however when speaking to them they were on the road map. I think the product has a lot of potential to grow and evolve.

Puntos a favor: Easy to use, some nice features as well. Easy to manage.

Contras: Not enough on the security side
Poor logging
No good traffic views or IPS/IDS ability

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/7/2021
Khurram M.
Consultant
Contabilidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/8/2021

"Perimeter 81 review"

Puntos a favor: It provides a user-friendly, equally safe interface and flexible remotely accessible environment ideally suited for small businesses.

Contras: Occasional issues with connectivity and performance scalability

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/8/2021
Chris R.
Director of Data Operations
Edición, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/8/2018

"Awesome support experience"

Comentarios: I've found their support and software to be simple yet competent at every level.

Puntos a favor: Easily configurable cloud VPN with convenient software and excellent support. I was able to easily configure clients on mac, windows, and even ubuntu, and their excellent support team helped us to get our AWS VPC networked with the VPN.

Contras: No issues so far. Some sites were able to detect and block traffic as a proxy, but that hasn't been an issue.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/8/2018
Tom H.
CEO
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/4/2018

"Simple to learn, allows businesses to create a secured network that connects with remote employees,"

Puntos a favor: I like that I can connect with my remote employees and no bandwidth limits. The pricing is affordable and 24/7 customer service.

Contras: I liked least that it only supports Windows, OSX and Linus users currently. My clients use multiple sources.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/4/2018
Eran B.
Eran B.
Head Of DevOps
Software informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/3/2018

"using SaferVPN for 6 month. With 30 active users on our account. The overall experience was great"

Puntos a favor: easy to use. multiple server across the globe. client support Windows, OSX and Linux users. nice web management.

Contras: not supporting google authentication yet. Linux users doesn't have native client manual configuration is needed.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/3/2018
Antonios V.
Student
Arte y artesanía, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/4/2018

"Our IT department installed this software to every computer for students and staff."

Comentarios: To control and manage security alerts during browsing and securely sharing files across our network.

Puntos a favor: It's a great platform to manage and control security during browsing, with tools and analytics to receive reports and alerts.

Contras: The price could be a bit lower. Maybe the half. But overall the software works fine and we didn't face any difficulty in using it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/4/2018