Opiniones de MasterControl Quality Excellence

Sobre MasterControl Quality Excellence

Este software ofrece una funcionalidad de registro de la producción totalmente digital y en cumplimiento normativo, lo que reduce los tiempos de creación, revisión y aprobación de los documentos.

Descubre más sobre MasterControl Quality Excellence

Puntos a favor:

This software is a complete solution with more modules you can add being built all the time. It is cloud based and does more than any in house solution could be built to do for the same price.

Contras:

Admins are not able to make changes to metadata. This is difficult for a large company with many records and it is time consuming.

Valoraciones de MasterControl Quality Excellence

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,1
Atención al cliente
4,5
Funcionalidades
4,2
Relación calidad-precio
4,2

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,3/10

MasterControl Quality Excellence tiene una valoración global de 4,5 estrellas sobre 5 según las 190 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado MasterControl Quality Excellence antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (190)

Deanna
Q&R Manager
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Dispositivos médicos, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Implementation of Doc and Training

5,0 hace 2 años
Los subtítulos en español están disponibles en el reproductor de vídeo
Deanna
Q&R Manager en EE. UU.
Dispositivos médicos, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Implementation of Doc and Training

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: We had a paper training process and used PDM for document control, which was not ideal because the user had access to prior control document revisions. Once we were able to inventory our procedures and forms, we were able to implement a solution that is long term sustainable
We know we hit the jackpot, when the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of the company said that was able to do training very easily because the document was attached to the training. He didn't need to attend training on how to use the software to figure out how do complete his procedure assignment training.

Puntos a favor:

1) For the user, it was very easy for the user to complete training. Steps are very intuitive 2) Implemented a document control solution that prohibited certain users from seeing archived versions of the documents. 3) each to find document by searching by datacard elements

Contras:

didn't set up data card structure as best that we could.

Jon
Quality Director en EE. UU.
Práctica médica, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

System Integration

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: We needed a validated system to replace our existing homegrown systems. The integration of the modules made this move a relatively painless one.

Puntos a favor:

We went from several home grown or small scale products and rolled them all into one with MasterControl. It significantly lowered our risk, makes our processes more efficient, and streamlined ongoing system maintenance and support. Many systems are good about recording information (all the inputs) but don't put much effort into the outputs. MasterControl makes it easy to pull out the information you are looking for and schedule specific reports for delivery when needed.

Contras:

Being new to the medical device world, the sign offs and approvals seems cumbersome, but I would expect those from any system in this arena. That was a little to get used to, but it is setting us up for success when it comes audit time.

Brenda
IT Analyst en EE. UU.
Dispositivos médicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

IT JUST KEEPS GETTING BETTER!

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: I have been working with MasterControl since 2/2011, v9.3. I cannot say enough about the support I have received over the years - you have an excellent team and I am grateful to them for all of their help. The support team goes above and beyond. I have found that more than 90% of this application to be user friendly and easy to navigate. And as I mentioned earlier, MasterControl continues to evolve and it just keeps getting better.

Puntos a favor:

MasterControl is always evolving. I am so excited to learn that Power Bi will be embedded as Insights into MasterControl. The combination of these two products will make your users reporting experience so manageable. I love that our user voices are heard, even for the small things like adding the copy feature to user profiles.

Contras:

We are on 2018.3, so not on the cloud yet. I am working to better manage our upgrades. I was disappointed when the dashboard feature was taken away. And jReports is totally not user friendly. I use it but the rest of my users just turn up their nose and ask me to create reports for them. Because of this struggle I have been creating reports in Power BI.

Jeremy
Sr. Manager Software Quality Assurance en EE. UU.
Dispositivos médicos, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Powerful, but steep learning curve for users

4,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Overall, it does what it is supposed to do. Once you get rolling, it's good. I wish documentation was better. I wish more control was given over individual document types. UI and bugs are annoying, but not show stoppers (though there is potential for the uninitiated). For the price, I would expect better UI/UX and fewer bugs, but it fills a niche, and the price reflects that accordingly.

Puntos a favor:

The system is definitely a powerful system. There are a lot of great features just in documents and process modules. There are plenty of controls in place to control quality. Does everything you would expect of a quality management system.

Contras:

Overpriced, IMHO. Has some bugs, and occasionally, they have caused quality issues. UI could definitely use some work - way too many additional clicks and navigations to get to get where you're going. New users have a difficult time adopting the system. There is a steep learning curve for both users and admins. Documentation leaves a lot to be desired in my experience. Would much prefer roles/rights be based on infocard type, not the vault they live in. Blanket rights on a vault cause unnecessary complexity in configurations. Not all users in a vault (e.g. geographical location, department, etc.), should have access to every document type in that vault, as recommended in MC best practices pptx...

Mitchell
QA Compliance Auditor en EE. UU.
Productos farmacéuticos, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Supplier Module

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Overall not a bad experience. Wish the cost for classes was a bit less.

Puntos a favor:

The supplier module, if set up correctly, allows the firm to set up all the various suppliers and link them to one another. The linking feature allows us to build a picture of the supply chain. Be sure to set up specific "Infocard" numbering schemes that match the various suppliers. For example, "Manufacturer-0001", "Vendor-0003", "Packager-0004". This way, when you link the infocards, you will immediately know the the entity is prior to opening the infocard. The ability to add custom fields is absolutely critical.

Contras:

The contacts field needs a persons title field. Currently have to add the title next to the name of the individual which does not contain enough characters.

Brittany
Quality Systems Administrator en EE. UU.
Productos farmacéuticos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Initial Site to Multiple Sites

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: I've been a MasterControl System Administrator for two different types of companies now. Both companies started using MasterControl at one site and have/are spreading the usage of this software to their international locations. The process to deploy to other locations is very controlled and Administration has plenty of options in regards to how much data can be made available between the two.
Overall, great solution to the answer many of the needs of a company in today's regulated industries.

Puntos a favor:

MasterControl bridges many of the critical functions of a regulated industry. The ability to have documents/training/audit/event forms/projects and more interacting directly is a huge advantage. All of these processes are required anyway, why waste resources on individual manual systems or separated software systems? MasterControl brings all of the benefits of a non-manual process with additional bonuses due to the inter-connectivity.

Contras:

The pricing is quite steep - especially in regards to licensing it's always a significant business decision to invest in more. The upgrade/enhancement process is actually designed well with the exception of retroactive updates. Many new/requested features are implemented in newer versions but upgrading is also a significant business decision.

Debbie
Senior Quality Officer en RU
Productos farmacéuticos, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Quality Changes Everything

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: We are currently upgrading from and older version of MasterControl to their new cloud based offering and the updates to the training module will make keeping track of employees training status much quicker and easier.

Puntos a favor:

The user interface makes this software so much easier to use than others that I have tried, even the most technophobic people in our organisation are willing and able to get on with MasterControl

Contras:

There are a couple of areas where we would like to hide or remove buttons so that they don't confuse the end user, but I'm sure these suggestions will be looked at the way MasterControl evaluate all customer feedback and will eventually be implemented.

William
Manufacturing Quality Engineer en EE. UU.
Dispositivos médicos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

MasterControl Qx Review

5,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

The ability to upload in bulk and the vaulting for the documents is well executed.

Contras:

I think that search could be better to find a relevant result.

Shonna
Quality Systems Engineer en EE. UU.
Productos farmacéuticos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Excellent Support

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: We had very solid business processes on paper - getting them streamlined only enhances our efficiency and productivity. MasterControl has been very helpful in assisting us by offering best practices to match our current processes.

Puntos a favor:

The documents and training modules have streamlined our lives and saved us tons of paper. We are now moving forward with implementing the process modules.

Contras:

The process modules are a little more complex and have multiple roles, specifically for enterprise business units that can be confusing. It takes a little while to understand all the process, roles and limitations. Overall, it is making our lives easier, it just is taking a little longer than documents and training.

Justin
Justin
Sr. Quality Assurance Associate en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Biotecnología, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Feature Rich and Compliant eQMS

5,0 hace 2 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: Like many MC users, we started with doc control and training. This allows us to technologically link the two processes together. New revision to an SOP? Training automatedly is sent to users. Want to ensure training is complete before release? MC can delay the release until a specified amount of training is completed. MC also provides QEM solutions which can further support all other aspects of the QMS.

Puntos a favor:

MC provides a solid framework for any QMS. You are able to adapt any process into MC with minimal modification. MC is also a fully integrated platform and nothing in the software works in isolation. Training, document control, QEM; all of it works together.

Contras:

MasterControl isn't intuitive. There is a lot of training that needs to go into its use, especially if the person is doing more than just accessing SOP and performing training. However, MC does provide A LOT of training resources which takes some of the burden off of admins.

Joy
Sr. Quality Assurance Advisor en EE. UU.
Productos farmacéuticos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Paperless quest

5,0 hace 3 años

Puntos a favor:

This software has enabled us to transition away from paper-based serial processes to electronic, parallel processes. It has brought bushiness efficiencies and increased compliance.

Contras:

There were so many benefits to our business when we brought in this software. But (understandably) there were growing pains to balance what it/is not configurable vs making changes to long held business processes.

Rachael
Rachael
Quality Engineer en Alemania
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Productos farmacéuticos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

MasterControl - Where Quality Changes Everything

4,0 hace 3 años

Puntos a favor:

We have been using the Audit, Process, Documents and Training modules and find the interconnection between the modules to be the most useful functionality that we did not see with our other systems. MasterControl is easy to use and in most cases is intuitive in terms of the workflows and visibility to end users. The MasterControl Support team have been one of the best I've worked with and they will work quickly and effectively to ensure any issues are resolved and applicable feedback given.

Contras:

Analytics / Reporting has been one of our main pain points and although there are many reports across the system and modules which show individual elements etc, there are not many reports which contain a full data set of information needed especially in terms of Training or Process reports. We also have some wishes for future enhancements to the software and this is where the MasterControl User Voice forum comes in most handy where users can submit ideas for enhancements as well as vote on other use voices.

sharon
Technical Quality Manager en RU
Investigación, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

With A Quality Eye

4,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: It maybe confusing at first but once you understand how all the modules work and how you can adapt it to meet your needs it's great.

Puntos a favor:

All documentation is in one place and excellent traceability. Electronic signatures reduces paper and time gathering wet signatures.

Contras:

The system does require daily administration which needs to be recognised by business owner. The audit module isn't user friendly and could do with some improvements.

Joanne
Joanne
Clinical Analyst en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

MasterControl Quality Management system

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: MasterControl has allowed us to replace book shelves of policy binders, file cabinets of employee training and competency forms. Staff can all access the same document at the same time instead of waiting for the binder to be free. Regulatory requirements are easy to track within the system.

Puntos a favor:

This system is flexible enough for a any regulated industry. It includes a document management module, employee training module, Quality module that included Deviations, CAPA, Change Control, non-Conformance; Quality, risk management, etc.

Contras:

The suite of modules has not been certified as HIPAA compliant, except for the Documents module. Full HIPAA compliance is on their timeline for 3rd quarter 2020.

Ed
Sr Manager Quality Systems en EE. UU.
Productos farmacéuticos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

MasterControl Works

5,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Comentarios: Overall experience with Qx has been excellent. Implementing most of the quality event forms had been relatively easy and end users have expressed having a good experience using the system.

Puntos a favor:

I like how easy the software is to use for end users. It is also set up to be easy for admins as well.

Contras:

The only con is that some of the features aren’t configurable for admins, so there are a lot of workarounds needed.

Aubrey
Manager, Quality Systems en EE. UU.
Biotecnología, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Increased compliance and efficiency

4,0 hace 3 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: The overall experience has been great. The pros much outweigh the cons. We are looking forward to MasterControl expanding features even more and learning how to better use our existing ones.

Puntos a favor:

Document control has been the most impactful. We are not losing documents, manually tracking them down, and can now approve from anywhere. Our compliance has dramatically improved and also our efficiency.

Contras:

There are still some gaps in features to make a quality system entirely paperless. We are not able to transition logs over because they don't entirely fit anywhere. FBS forms do not have the functionality we are looking for. We use Mx a lot as fillible forms for things such as donor screening and QC testing where more calculations and documentation are required.Configuration can be difficult depending on who the consultant is. You get a broad range and a different experience with each different person, some more pleasant experiences than others.

Gen
Training Specialist en EE. UU.
Productos farmacéuticos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

MasterControl Multisystem User

5,0 hace 3 años

Puntos a favor:

The customer service for any and all software issues simply cannot be beat. Employees are generally timely and knowledgeable in their responses. Although in the past, the fixes that the company has had to issues were sometimes just work-arounds, recently any representative I've worked with has been extremely thorough in resolving issues. System has undergone several huge improvements where I am much happier using the system as an administrator. System has decent logic to resolve issues for end users.

Contras:

When the system gets upgraded, it always brings out a ton of unexpected issues. We know that we will have to dedicate a couple of days just to watching for problems. Casual end users have a hard time understanding the system often, and there isn't a ton of training content available from the company for basic users to help ease the transition.

Katelind
QA Project Coordinator en EE. UU.
Biotecnología, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Good System

4,0 el año pasado

Puntos a favor:

- Easy to configure and modify when necessary - Very responsive customer service

Contras:

- Process module is not very customizable (When customized, lose MC support if "breaks" during update) - Jump start package created a mess for our documents module

Clayton
Quality Engineer en EE. UU.
Dispositivos médicos, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Enough for any regulated industry

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: MasterControl provided us everything we need for employee training. Use of paper records is not only impossible to control with a growing facility, it is a regulatory risk. The software is easy to use and definitely worth it. I can't speak to the report management side of it but I imagine it gets the job done as well based on what I have seen for training.

Puntos a favor:

Plenty of features available, including CCM, CAPA, NCR and more. We mainly use it for management of employee training. Previously, we used a paper based training system. MasterControl is easy to use from a management side and the user end. Our employees got it right away and it worked like a charm at our facility. When new trainings are ready, they immediately get assigned.

Contras:

Navigation can be a bit difficult. There are some features we would like removed just for ease of use for our employees, especially new employees. These are very minor criticisms and ultimately it does exactly what we want it to do.

Jared
Quality Director en EE. UU.
Biotecnología, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

MasterControl is a very good QMS solution

5,0 hace 3 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: Overall, I'm very satisfied with MasterControl

Puntos a favor:

MasterControl is easy to use and has great functionality

Contras:

Some functions are not as straight forward as they could be, and somewhat counter-intuitive

Susan
Program Manager en EE. UU.
Investigación, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Why MasterControl

4,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

What we liked most about this product was the ease of use for employees

Contras:

The training module can be a bit cumbersome to use

Carina
Quality Specialist en EE. UU.
Dispositivos médicos, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Leader in Document Control Systems

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: The ability to keep all documents in one location with visibility being managed by rights in the system reduces the concerns in our previous paper-based system. Also the approval process being electronic reduces delays from those out of town who can now sign wherever they are.

Puntos a favor:

The configuration abilities that allow you to make adjustments that apply most directly to your company.

Contras:

The implementation of the software wasn't as clear and smooth as we needed.

Ashley
Quality Systems Manager en EE. UU.
Dispositivos médicos, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

MasterControl QMS

4,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: MasterControl has helped cut back on the burden of a paper-based system across many areas of the business. We are continuously looking for ways to move our existing paper processes into the MC digital platform!

Puntos a favor:

Product is user friendly and was easy for the end users to adopt. The electronic document management process has streamlined our internal processes taking them from 100% paper-based into the digital platform.

Contras:

Classroom functionality does not integrate well with our business as it currently exists, we hope to see expansion on that platform in future upgrades. Additionally, jReport has been a challenging adjustment as there are numerous instances where reports lose functionality as well as the limitations pulling data from module to module.

Robin
QA Documentation / Systems Manager en EE. UU.
Alimentación y bebidas, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Completely Connected

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Having training tied to the SOP and linked to the Production Records for real time verification.

Puntos a favor:

MasterControl has allowed processes and documentation to be connected across the platform. Meaning I can connect a customer complaint to the CAPA and the CAPA to the SOP and the SOP to the training that satisfied the preventive action developed from the complaint.

Contras:

Audit Module could use a makeover. Does not function like the newest features. I know it has the possibility of being great.

Kristin
Document Control and Training Specialist en EE. UU.
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

A great company with an even better product.

5,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

There are so many different options you can choose to utilize to whatever best fits your company's needs. It's also great, because the different products can "communicate" with one another to pull information from one area to another. It saves our company so much time. Not to mention every time we have implemented a new product, it has been such a great experience. I know sometimes it can be stressful, but MC does such a great job at making the process as easy as possible. I truly can't say enough great things about the software of the company.

Contras:

This isn't necessarily a software issue, we are hopefully upgrading to the cloud and we will have the new reporting system that we don't have now.