Filtrar por:

Calificación media

  • En general
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Atención al cliente

Sobre ISL Light

Solución basada en la web que permite conectarte a cualquier computadora o dispositivo móvil. Multiplataforma, segura, con pantalla compartida de alta velocidad.

Descubre más sobre ISL Light

Mostrando 279 opiniones

Edorta P.
Responsable Mejora Continua
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/5/2020

"USO DE ISL"

Puntos a favor: Destacaría la facilidad de uso y la disponiblidad del servicio.

Contras: A nivel funcional todo OK. No echamos nada de menos.

Alternativas consideradas: Supremo Remote Desktop

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/5/2020
Juan manuel P.
CEO
Desarrollo de programas, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/9/2020

"ISL Light, Fácil e intuitivo"

Comentarios: - En general la herramienta es buena, fácil de implementar y usar. La principal pega es la de copiar y pegar que a veces no funciona y la gestión de permisos y grupos de los equipos con ISL Light remote, debería ser más fácil el poder gestionarlos

Puntos a favor: - Rápida de implementación e integración.
- Facilidad de uso.

Contras: - Problemas con el copiar / pegar con ISL Light, a veces no puedes copiar y pegar texto en ambos sentidos cuanto conectas a un pc remoto. Este problema hace mucho tiempo que ocurre y no se ha solucionado.

Alternativas consideradas: TeamViewer y AnyDesk

Razones para elegir ISL Light: Porque la herramienta se quedo obsoleta y teníamos muchos problemas.

Razones para cambiar a ISL Light: Facilidad de uso e implementación

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/9/2020
Luis felipe P.
Sr
Software informático, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/4/2021

"Excelente software"

Puntos a favor: Facil de usar. Implementar. Siempre se encuentra activo

Contras: El portapapeles falla mucho. Así copie 3 veces o mas el mismo texto. Este no se sincroniza

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/4/2021
Jose m. D.
CEO
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/10/2020

"Fantástico software de control remoto"

Puntos a favor: Fácil de usar, instalar y configurar con los clientes. Ideal para servidores.

Contras: Aun no he visto algún aspecto negativo del software.

Alternativas consideradas: TeamViewer

Razones para cambiar a ISL Light: Price, simple, rapid implantation

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/10/2020
Cesar G.
Administrador de productividad
Ingeniería industrial o mecánica, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/1/2021

"ISL Light"

Comentarios: El funcionamiento del software es muy bueno funciona para lo que se requiere me gusta la seguridad que maneja.

Puntos a favor: Es un software fácil de utilizar e instalar en los equipos de los usuarios no es complejo, muy amigable.

Contras: Me gustaría que funcionara de manera más rápida cuando no se tiene una buena conexión de internet

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/1/2021
Antonio C.
gerente
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/5/2020

"DINAN"

Puntos a favor: Imprescindible en nuestro trabajo diario, llevamos mantenimiento remotp de equipos informaticos

Contras: estamos muy contentos con el..lo usamos 2 personas diariamente y nunca nos ha dado un problema.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/5/2020
Marcelo R.
Tecnico
Redes informáticas, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/1/2021

"Excelente"

Comentarios: La experiencia en general es muy buena, no he tenido problema alguno.

Puntos a favor: Lo mejor es la facilidad en la implementación, es muy intuitivo y es facil para los clientes.

Contras: A lo mejor lo que se podría mejorar es el tema de las reuniones para poder dar clases, es un poco complejo.

Alternativas consideradas: TeamViewer y Microsoft Teams

Razones para elegir ISL Light: Me ha gustado que el servicio es español.

Software anterior: TeamViewer

Razones para cambiar a ISL Light: Por la simplicidad de uso y por tener la posibilidad de trabajar en modo administrador de dominio sin necesidad de reiniciar el ordenador del cliente

Respuesta de proveedores

por ISL Online el 18/1/2021

Marcelo, thank you for your review! The new version of ISL Groop will have a new Classroom feature. We recommend you to follow our social channels or subscribe to our newsletter in order to be informed about it once released.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/1/2021
Manuel S.
Gerente
Consultoría de gestión, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/9/2020

"Uno de los mejores productos de Software de Control Remoto"

Puntos a favor: Su seguridad en las conexiones Remotas y estabilidad y poder conectarse con diferentes dispositivos

Contras: Precio y la limitación de asistentes a las Conferencias y Webinar

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/9/2020
Kelly A.
Director Comercial
Seguridad informática y de redes, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/10/2020

"etic"

Puntos a favor: fácil de usar, es interactivo graficamente

Contras: Los informes deberían ser mas completos y gráficos

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/10/2020
Matevž O.
Matevž O.
CIO
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/5/2020

"Easy set-up, does the job"

Comentarios: While some services were overloaded during the COVID crisis, there have been no technical difficulties with ISL. The service is robust, intuitive and works well.

Puntos a favor: There is very low overhead with this software, users don't need to install anything and remote support can be up and running within half a minute from call.

Contras: Running services or applications with elevated privileges on the remote computer is a bit of a hassle.

Alternativas consideradas: VNC Connect

Razones para cambiar a ISL Light: The 500 minute plan is an excellent deal for occasional support.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/5/2020
Christian M.
CEO
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/5/2019

"Solid alternative to Teamviewer"

Comentarios: It was a positive experience for us so far. The software allows us to provide a professionally looking remote support service to mostly new and unknown users.

Puntos a favor: We've just renewed our license for the third year. We're using it to provide remote tech support for our customers and it never let us down so far. Our support staff likes working with it. Certainly not looking back to Teamviewer again.

Contras: Two relatively small issues with it, last time we checked:
1. The chat identifies our staff as "Desk" and there is no way to change this. In TeamViewer we could set our identification to whatever we wanted (We had it set to "Firstname Lastname - Company" for clarity and personal touch).
2. It uses the chat like a log, so everything that happens while we're connected gets logged in the chat, and we feel it's difficult to carry on a conversation with someone with log output cluttering the chat.

Alternativas consideradas: TeamViewer

Razones para cambiar a ISL Light: After playing Teamviewer's forced paid updates game for a couple of years we finally left them. Teamviewer is on a very high horse in our opinion and totally lost connection to their actual user base a long time ago. Never again.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/5/2019
Miljenko J.
Head of tech support engineering department
Software informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/9/2021

"ISL Online Review - excellent product"

Puntos a favor: Ease of use is the feature I liked the most about ISL Online.

Contras: There was no features that wasn't good enough for me.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/9/2021
Matjaž D.
Support/Development
Electrónica de consumo, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    0/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/7/2019

"ISL Light"

Comentarios: We mostly support people in the USA, Denmark, Arab emirates.

Puntos a favor: slo support, multiple monitor connect is nice

Contras: I can not prepare a remote access in advance. I have to open software, generate session ID and then wait a really long time for the installer to tell the customer to download it. Generating link is nice, but I still need to be there at the beginning.
It is really confusing whenever session drops, sometimes it reconnects and writes some data into chat window? why chat window?
Whenever you have chat open and remote and also file transfer it is really hard to manage all those windows.
Audio chat would also be nice.
Connecting to some remote in Arab Emirates can take up to 5 minutes.
Having multiple administrators use the same Session ID would be also a nice feature.

Respuesta de proveedores

por ISL Online el 3/9/2019

"Audio chat would also be nice. "
Audio chat in an active session is possible.
You can check out the following guide which will show you how to use it: https://help.islonline.com/37390/230353

"Connecting to some remote in Arab Emirates can take up to 5 minutes. "
Long connection times can be caused by a number of reasons (network issues, ports unavailable, ...) If you can reproduce this issue, we can help you see the exact reason why the connections take a long time. You are most welcome to visit our live chat so we can connect to one such computer and check the issue.

"Having multiple administrators use the same Session ID would be also a nice feature."
Since the session code (Session ID) contains a lot of important information about the session, each session code is unique. However, you are able to invite other operators into the session by using the 'Invite operator' option: https://help.islonline.com/37390/166673#invite-operator

Yours sincerely
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/7/2019
David B.
Director
Hardware informático, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/7/2021

"ISL for customer support"

Comentarios: I have used it for several years now, we use our own server and moved to this product from Logmein because of the pricing structure. We have never looked back.

Puntos a favor: It's really quick to get on someones PC from taking the support call.

Contras: I use Linux, and sometimes it fails to display the sub window which means I have to kill and restart it. It may be a Gnome / X-window issue.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/7/2021
Martin I.
Head of Customer Support
Seguridad informática y de redes, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/1/2021

"Easy to use remote desktop tool"

Puntos a favor: It's easy to use. We at the customer support department can create a list of our customers' computers and remotely connect whenever needed. It's also easy to use from the other side that we just send a link or tell a code to join the session. We like that you can have more simultaneous sessions and invite another operator to join you if needed.

Contras: Sometimes when there are more desktops or higher resolution, the remote desktop could be harder to read.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/1/2021
Werner V.
Werner V.
Engineer
Redes informáticas, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/11/2019

"ISL Remote for optimal Network support"

Comentarios: We use ISL for several years already and the overall benefits of this product makes that we continue to use it. Even on a Phone or Tablet we can remote access the connected systems.

Puntos a favor: The ease of use makes it perfect for daily use. It works perfect even when we are logged in to multiple systems without any loss of speed.

Contras: It would be better is we had an automatic way to create a report, of even a quick report of the system.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/11/2019
Alexander K.
Administrator
Telecomunicaciones, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/4/2021

"Best TeamViewer alternative I have ever seen"

Comentarios: I use ISL nearly every day and the experience is very nice. The support with ISL is fully functional, fast and easy.

Puntos a favor: This software is very fast, functional and the best, it could be self hosted.

Contras: There is nothing worth to say about ISL online

Alternativas consideradas: pcvisit, TeamViewer y AnyDesk

Razones para elegir ISL Light: Price, Self hosting

Software anterior: TeamViewer

Razones para cambiar a ISL Light: Price, Self Hosting, teamviewer like functions

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/4/2021
Joshua H.
VP
Hardware informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/5/2021

"It's almost perfect."

Comentarios: Pretty good the sales team were very good the development team could be a bit better at responding to customer needs and issues.

Puntos a favor: Hosting the software ourselves is very comforting as we don't have to rely on other servers if it goes down we are to blame. Reading the customer the ID is very nice versus the other way around as it helps prevent errors and gets read at a consistent rate. Also being able to email and transfer the session is very helpful. The software file transfer is the best I've tried much faster than the competitors.

Contras: A couple of things that I wish would be improved would be. When comparing to Teamviewer, ISL is considerably slower; if you have them sitting side by side, you will be able to complete tasks almost twice as fast with Teamviewer. When opening UAC within Windows, there is a considerable delay in displaying the Yes and No prompt that doesn't happen with Teamviewer. Multiple monitors work pretty well, but once you get past three monitors, the software starts to fall apart. It's even slower. Also, sometimes, it won't even show dialog boxes in the large zoomed-out view that exists when using Teamviewer. You won't see all the monitors at once, so you will need to toggle each monitor until you are on the right one. Switching monitors is also a drag as it's also very, very slow to display the content of each individual monitor. I've been told that one of the reasons for ISL slowness is that it is more secure than Teamviewer, and while that might be true, I wish they would give the End User the option to have faster speed/less secure or slower speeds more secure.

Alternativas consideradas: TeamViewer y AnyDesk

Razones para elegir ISL Light: Cost savings.

Software anterior: LogMeIn Central y TeamViewer

Razones para cambiar a ISL Light: Cost savings, self-hosted solution, I wish I could say more but until they fix the issues these are the only advantages.

Respuesta de proveedores

por ISL Online el 10/6/2021

Hello,
the delays you are experiencing in a session where two computers are side by side, in comparison with TeamViewer, is due to difference in how the sessions work. With ISL Online, every session goes through a dedicated ISL server, making such a connection much more secure - in comparison, TeamViewer connections are peer-to-peer, so the session is established directly from one computer to another, with no server inbetween. This opens the session up to potential security issues. In cases where the computers are side by side, you may find the ISL session has a slightly higher delay, however in most cases, where remote computer is not next to the operator's computer, the session should not have any more delay than a TeamViewer session.

For the multi-monitor issues you are experiencing - we have created an internal ticket to improve this functionality!

You're always welcome to contact us through our live chat at www.islonline.com.

ISL Online Support Team

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/5/2021
Alejandro C.
IT
Oficina ejecutiva, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/1/2020

"Easy remote access/support solution with multiple options"

Comentarios: We offer support to company owned and employee owned PCs, and also support business partners that require access to our systems for our business relationship. For company owned equipment we used to install another remote support product, but we can't do that on most of not-owned equipment, so ISL became a great help since we do not need to install anything, just provide the session ID so they can join when they need and be confident no one will be accessing their property beyond that particular moment.

Puntos a favor: When you need to provide support or remote access (attended or unattended) it is a simple solution, easy to use, several alternatives to grant access in variety of OS's and circumstances and cost competitive.It isn't cluttered with functions that may work in some cases but in others are completely unnecessary.

Contras: No "bundles" for several users in small companies, those with need of many simultaneous users are likely to be really big and this situation works at their favor (btw, those are the ones that may need the extra functions from other competitors), but for small companies (using 1-2 simultaneous users) add an extra channel means doubling the cost. Even with that unpleasant situation still cost competitive.

Alternativas consideradas: CoPilot y TeamViewer

Software anterior: TeamViewer

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/1/2020
Gary H.
MD
Software informático, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/10/2019

"ISLOnline easy to use"

Comentarios: It allows me to support my customers 24-7 not just Monday-Friday 9-5. It saves site visits and allows me to quickly fix a problem.

Puntos a favor: Easy to setup and supports multiple platforms. You can add multi sessions for a fixed fee. Flexible subscription I started off with a price per use with a few customer then upgraded when the I built a larger customer base. Recently I have started to use the Web Conference feature for hosting online demos.

Contras: I would prefer a drag and drop to specific folder when transferring files. I would also like remote printing

Alternativas consideradas: TeamViewer

Razones para cambiar a ISL Light: One of my suppliers used ISL and I like the pay per use license as I initially had very few customers

Respuesta de proveedores

por ISL Online el 12/2/2021

The newest ISL Light version added support for our new File Manager functionality. This functionality will allow you to simply transfer files between the local and remote computer by drag and dropping files in a simple-to-use graphical interface. Currently, the File Manager functionality is available for ISL AlwaysOn connections, as well as on-demand sessions where the remote client is a Linux or macOS machine. For on-demand connections with Windows remote machines, by default, this functionality is not available. However, if you would require this functionality in such a session, it is possible to instruct the client to download the ISL Light application instead of the ISL Light Client, then in the ISL Light application choose Options -> Join and join the session this way. Then, the File Manager functionality will be available in this session as well.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/10/2019
Nigel S.
Director
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/7/2019

"Use ISL Remote Desktop to perform Remote Support"

Comentarios: We have been using ISL for around 5 years, and it is the mainstay of our ability to provide remote support to our clients. We have also been able to allow users to access their own computer when working away from their desk using some of the tools provided by ISL, which makes the product a hit with our clients as well.

Puntos a favor: The ability to group users together, to easily assign who on our support team can access which computers, and the ease of transferring files from ourselves onto the remote computer. And perhaps the greatest value is that we can set up the various parameters in a command line executable, so we don't need to set them up by hand every time.

Contras: It can sometimes take a few minutes between the user providing access and it appearing as an available remote system on our console

Alternativas consideradas: TeamViewer

Razones para elegir ISL Light: LogMeIn changed their pricing algorithm, and it meant that we were going to be charged up to 800% of our renewal to carry on using it. We have actually found ISL to be just as good at a very reasonable cost for our operation.

Razones para cambiar a ISL Light: At the time, Teamviewer was priced based on the number of named users, whereas ISL was priced on the number of simultaneous users, regardless of who they are. This better suits our operation. It also is a more secure product, as the remote software is tied in to our license, whereas with TeamViewer, anyone can log on to the remote computer if they have the password. We are always concerned with the security of these types of products, and we consider this to be a safer approach.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/7/2019
Mark L.
Owner
Tecnología y servicios de la información, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/2/2019

"Great Value Remote Support Software"

Comentarios: I used to use LogMeIn and was approached by ISL to try out there product initially I said no then the price of the other product had its third increase in twelve months which made it too expensive. Since then I haven't looked back, I can connect to my clients quickly and securely and provide the type of service my clients expect as if I was there in person. I must use the software three to four times a day on average and now most of my support work is done remotely saving journey time and fuel cost. It's made me more efficient.

Puntos a favor: ISLOnline has all the features of it's competitors but at a more competitive price. The software is continually being developed and improved and can be branded to suit your company needs. It supports remote connections to multi platform and devices and has a chat platform for you to converse with your customers which can be added to your website. Technical support is first class and they are extremely helpful when you first begin using the software. You get an evelauation period to trial the fully featured software and this can be extended if needs be so you can be sure. Did I mention the price?

Contras: I would like to see some improvements in the Remote support logging page as I use this to generate invoicing information and it takes an export of the log and some reformatting to get it in the state I need.

Respuesta de proveedores

por ISL Online el 28/2/2019

Hello,

thank you for your review!

We are currently developing some new features for the reports page, which will soon show the name of the computer in the list aswell, making it easier to see which computer you were connected to in a particular session.

If you have any requests which you would like to see added to the reports page (or to ISL products in general) please send us an email to [email protected] or visit our live chat on our website www.islonline.com!

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/2/2019
Andrew S.
IT Consultant
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/7/2020

"ISL Light has streamlined our business."

Comentarios: ISL has always been a pleasure to deal with. On the VERY few ocassions we have had an issue it was resolved quickly with knowledgeable support staff. I would highly recommend ISL for 'always on' connections and help desk support. We use the performance details often to help diagnose our clients problems, all integrated into the ISL platfrom. Brilliant!

Puntos a favor: ISL Light is easy to implement and integrate into our website and daily business tasks. Our clients like the ability to have transparency when using the software and the tools it enables us as business to help them with.

Contras: A more lightweight client installer would be good but this is a small request as most clients can connect with our instructions over the phone.

Alternativas consideradas: RemotePC

Razones para elegir ISL Light: Team viewer was just too expensive for our small business and we found it was not always reliable.

Razones para cambiar a ISL Light: We liked the features of ISL and the pricing, although not the cheapest, was very fair for the service offered.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/7/2020
Usuario verificado
Head of Technical Support
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/7/2020

"Adhoc support tool, webchat and more"

Comentarios: Our technical support team love it, as it just works no firewall issues or horrendous end user experiences as we can create a session send an email invite or ask the user to visit the our branded ISL landing page.

Puntos a favor: We first came to use ISL after having experienced the ease of connection many years ago with one of our suppliers. We loved the fact that the end user just had to enter a session number download and run. It also allowed us to host live web chat facilities on our website, which was another separate service we were paying for.

Contras: The webchat isn't as proactive as some other services, informing you when there are visitors on your site. But the remote desktop support makes up for this.

Alternativas consideradas: TeamViewer

Razones para elegir ISL Light: Better end user experience, quicker RDP sessions and combined 2x services - remote chat + remote desktop into one service which saved us money.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/7/2020
Chris F.
Technical Director
Seguridad informática y de redes, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/3/2020

"isl"

Comentarios: we support customers using this.

Puntos a favor: file transfer is very useful, also multi session is invaluable to us.

Contras: cannot save passwords on IOS. also cannot use domain login details to authenticate. Reporting tools could do with a little more detail

Alternativas consideradas: TeamViewer, Microsoft Teams y AnyDesk

Razones para elegir ISL Light: cost

Software anterior: LogMeIn Rescue

Razones para cambiar a ISL Light: cost mainly

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/3/2020