15 años ayudando a las empresas colombianas
a elegir el mejor software

Sobre Jolt

Jolt es un software basado en tablets que se utiliza para administrar las operaciones diarias y a los trabajadores por hora, al brindar información en tiempo real a los propietarios y gerentes.

Descubre más sobre Jolt

Puntos a favor:

The client I'm working with now thought it would be useful to him and his employees.

Contras:

Changing availability has been difficult for my team. They will enter information and it will disappear.

Valoraciones de Jolt

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,5
Atención al cliente
4,7
Funcionalidades
4,5
Relación calidad-precio
4,6

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,8/10

Jolt tiene una valoración global de 4,7 estrellas sobre 5 según las 291 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado Jolt antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (291)

Felipe
Analista IT en Colombia
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Gestiona los riesgos con Jolt

5,0 el año pasado

Puntos a favor:

Este aplicativo es de gran utilidad para el control de riesgos de la empresa y demás funciones.

Contras:

Al momento de implementar este aplicativo fue algo tedioso pero cumple con las expectativas

Respuesta de Jolt

el año pasado

Hi Felipe, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that our application is very useful for company risk control and more. We understand that the implementation process can feel tedious at first, but we're happy to hear you've been able to make the most of the software. If you have any further concerns or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team. We value your business and hope to continue providing you with top-quality service. Thank you for choosing Jolt!

laura
agente de ventas en España
Seguros, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

app muy completa

3,0 el año pasado

Puntos a favor:

lo que mas me ha gustado de esta app es que es super sencillo usarla y lo completa que es tienes desde aplicación móvil, listas de verificación, etiquetas etc de momento muy contentos que jolt

Contras:

la atención al cliente deja bastante que desear.... tardan un montón en contestar y eso hace que tenga este punto negativo

Respuesta de Jolt

el año pasado

We're glad to hear that you find Jolt to be a very complete and easy-to-use app. We're sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with our customer service. We are continuously working to improve our response time and make sure that all of our customers feel heard and taken care of. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing Jolt!

Agnes Serwaa
Agnes Serwaa
Web developer, product/graphic designer en Ghana
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Propiedad inmobiliaria, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Boost your business performance with Jolt!

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Jolt is a great and makes works simpler, easier and faster

Puntos a favor:

I find the option of using Jolt as a centralized platform for communicating and collaborating with employees, reducing the need for phone calls, emails, or in-person meetings very beneficial

Contras:

I found the learning curve a quite steep in the initial stages and the initial cost of investment is a bit on the higher side

Respuesta de Jolt

el año pasado

Hi Agnes, thank you for your honest review of Jolt. We appreciate your feedback and understand your concerns about the initial learning curve and cost of investment. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and offer various resources to help make the transition to Jolt as smooth as possible. Our team is always available to assist with any questions or concerns you may have. We're thrilled to hear that you find Jolt beneficial for your business and hope you continue to enjoy its features. Thank you for choosing Jolt as your centralized platform for communication and collaboration with employees.

Johnny
Operations Manager en EE. UU.
Hostelería, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

[sensitive content hidden] from Jolt deserves praise!!!

5,0 hace 9 meses

Puntos a favor:

Jolt overall is a great product. The labelling system is easy to setup and quick to use. The information library is clever, it downloads files locally, so users can access them quickly and conveniently without needing to wait. The list functions are great as well. But the highlight has to be their onboarding team. Mainly [sensitive content hidden], who is our customer success contact. He answers EXTREMELY quickly, is patient, knowledgeable, and very efficient. Anytime we hit a wall or need help, he is quickly available, very meticulous and to be honest without him, we might have given up on Jolt.

Contras:

The overall initial lift that Jolt requires before reaching the usable state is high. There are some UI features that don't yet exist within Jolt that they are working on that would make the experience simpler. Although these are small things that will eventually be solved for. They have a great feedback function that alerts the DEV team to what things can be improved.

Respuesta de Jolt

hace 9 meses

Hi Johnny, thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you find Jolt to be a great product overall. We're especially glad that you find our labelling system easy to setup and use, and that the information library is convenient for accessing files quickly without any waiting time. Our list functions are designed to enhance your experience, and we're glad you find them great as well. We're also delighted to hear that our onboarding team have been extremely helpful and efficient in assisting you. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer support. We value your business and would like to assure you that we are committed to providing you with the best experience possible. We truly appreciate your support and loyalty to Jolt. Should you have any further questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We look forward to continuing to serve you and meeting all your needs.

Darrick
Owner en EE. UU.
Hostelería, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Ineffective product and poor business practices

1,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Overall incredibly dissatisfied with the product, service, and especially business practices. We realized after several months of trying to get our staff to adopt the software that it wasn't going to happen so we inquired about terminating the agreement and monthly payments. We had not been using the software for some time and hoped that Jolt would let us out as a professional gesture. I acknowledge that it was in their contract that we were committed for another 9 months but I have never been in a situation where a company locked me into an agreement when I was completely dissatisfied, was not using the product and couldn't resolve the issues. It just was not a good fit for us. Jolt refused to terminate the agreement and proceeded to bill us our monthly fee for almost an entire year of us not using the product at all. I would never do that to a dissatisfied customer but Jolt has no problem so be careful when signing and either try to go month to month or be darn sure it is the solution for you. There is no way out.

Puntos a favor:

The promises sounded good. Results did not materialize.

Contras:

Poor adoption from staff, little to no assistance from jolt on that. Thermometers never worked correctly resulting in bad or no readings. When we tried to send back we were outside the warranty period of only a few months so were stuck with them. Ended up as trash. Always difficult to get in touch with customer service.

Respuesta de Jolt

el año pasado

We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced with Jolt. We strive to ensure that our customers are happy with our products and services and we would like to make this right. We are sorry to hear that you have had difficulties getting your staff to adopt the software. We encourage you to continue reaching out to our Customer Success team and let us know how we can improve this situation. We value your business and we would love the opportunity to serve you better.

Angelo
Associate Product Manager en Benín
Internet, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Supercharged Performance with Jolt

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Overall, I'm very pleased with my experience with Jolt. It has greatly improved my workflow and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

Puntos a favor:

Jolt has been a great addition to my workflow. It's incredibly fast, reliable, and easy to use. The intuitive user interface helps me get things done quickly and efficiently. The customer service is also top-notch, and they're always quick to respond to my questions or concerns.

Contras:

The only downside I've found with Jolt is that the pricing can be a bit steep for some users. There are also some features that I wish were included but are not.

Respuesta de Jolt

el año pasado

Thank you for your review, Angelo. We're so glad to hear that Jolt has been a great addition to your workflow. We appreciate your feedback, and we'll be sure to take that into consideration for future updates. We're happy to hear that you appreciate our fast, reliable performance and customer service. We'll continue to strive to provide the best products and services possible to our customers.

Michael
Food & Beverage Front Of House Manager en EE. UU.
Alimentación y bebidas, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Great software for scheduling, food & beverage companies

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: I have cut my time that is spent making the schedule down from the previous program I used.

Puntos a favor:

I have the ability to schedule as many positions to multiple employees for our Renaissance faire food and beverage staff..this is crucial when I need to have an employee work in multiple locations through out the day.

Contras:

I am unable to send the schedule to just a select employee or employees. Currently I have to send it to the entire staff.

Jaime
Food Tech en EE. UU.
Restaurantes, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Great Support from CSM

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Jolt has been great so far! Everyone has been super helpful and very accommodating. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been doing implementation with me and he is a ROCK STAR. He always makes time for a Zoom when I need it. He has great knowledge and is absolutely a delight to work with.

Puntos a favor:

We LOVE the lists! We love the LOG BOOK! We LOVE the information library. With a few tweaks, scheduling could be outstanding as well.

Contras:

Scheduling performance. I have provided requests to help make it better.

Respuesta de Jolt

hace 2 años

Hi Jaime, Thank you for reviewing Jolt on Capterra! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and value you as a Jolt customer.

Ramy
COO en EE. UU.
Restaurantes, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Solid LMS

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: I've used Jolt over 2 companies, and it is far superior to some of the other systems that have a huge start up cost

Puntos a favor:

Easy to build and use. Vey short learning curve. Highly effective. Eliminates the need for paper!

Contras:

UI not as inviting as some other systems

Dan
General Manager en EE. UU.
Automoción, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Jolt is AMAZING

5,0 hace 9 meses

Puntos a favor:

Jolt is super customizable and easy to use! I use it for our hourly inspections, daily and weekly cleaning tasks, damage claims, repair requests, preventative maintenance, recurring team surveys, and for tracking lost and found items. If you are managing a team in a task heavy environment, Jolt is a must have! If you have suspicions that a certain task is getting pencil whipped, you can change the task type to a photo or to scan a QR code so the employee has to show proof they actually did it - amazing! They are also constantly working to add new features and improve current ones.

Contras:

Because it is so customizable, there is a significant amount of setup required. They do have a great support staff who works closely with you to teach you what you need to know and get your most important lists built out. We've been working with Jared and he is amazing! Even months after purchasing, I can schedule time on his calendar and he will answer any questions and help me find a solution!

Respuesta de Jolt

hace 8 meses

Hi Dan, thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that you find Jolt amazing and that it has been instrumental in managing your team and their tasks. It's great to know that your team is finding Jolt valuable for a such a wide range tasks. We designed Jolt to be highly customizable and user-friendly, so it's fantastic to hear that it meets your needs in a task-heavy environment. We're glad to hear that our Customer Success team has been working closely with you to guide you through the setup process and teach you everything you need to know. If you ever need further assistance or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure you have the best experience with Jolt. We truly appreciate your feedback and are constantly working to add new features and improve the existing ones. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we want to continue providing you with an exceptional experience. Thank you for choosing Jolt!

sergio
Director en EE. UU.
Alimentación y bebidas, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Time Saver

5,0 hace 9 meses

Comentarios: So far our experience with jolt has been excellent and it has simplified our system process and made everything digitally available with reports to show our compliance.

Puntos a favor:

Jolt checklist make it super simple for us to keep up with location compliance and ensures we stay up to date with requirements. It notifies us if checklist are not being conducted on a timely basis and it also allows us to construct our own inhouse checklist to maintain a digital file of whatever we feel it is important to track.

Contras:

There is nothing to dislike about Jolt, if any questions arise there is a designated support specialist assigned to assist us and if not anyone from the support team will more than gladly assist.

Respuesta de Jolt

hace 9 meses

Hi Sergio, thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that Jolt has been a time saver for you and has simplified your system process. It's great to know that our checklist feature has made it super simple for you to keep up with location compliance and stay up to date with requirements. We're glad that the notifications for missed checklists have helped improve accountability, and we're happy to hear that you're able to create in-house checklists to track important tasks. We strive to provide excellent customer support, and we're always here to help you with any issues or concerns you may have. We appreciate your feedback and we're committed to continuously improving our product and providing you with the best possible experience. Thank you for choosing Jolt, Sergio. We value your business and look forward to serving you in the future. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We're here to help!

Sarfaraz
Sarfaraz
SEO Manager en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Aprendizaje en línea, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Streamline Your Workflows and Boost Productivity

3,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Overall, using Jolt can be a positive experience for businesses looking to streamline their work processes and boost productivity. The platform's easy-to-use interface, improved collaboration and communication features, and customizable templates can help teams save time and achieve better results. However, like any technology solution, Jolt may have a learning curve for some users and may not be suitable for businesses with complex or specialized project management needs. Before investing in Jolt, it's important to thoroughly evaluate the benefits and drawbacks to ensure that it meets your specific requirements and expectations.

Puntos a favor:

Jolt offers several benefits to businesses looking to streamline their work processes and boost productivity. Some of the key advantages of using Jolt include: Easy to use and intuitive interfaceImproved collaboration and communication between team membersReal-time tracking and reporting of tasks and projectsCustomizable templates and integrations with popular toolsEnhanced visibility into team performance and progress.By simplifying workflows and improving collaboration and communication, Jolt helps teams achieve better results in less time. Whether you're looking to manage small projects or large-scale initiatives, Jolt is a versatile and powerful solution that can help you meet your goals.

Contras:

One potential drawback is that it may have a learning curve for users unfamiliar with project management tools. Additionally, the platform's features and capabilities may be limited for businesses with highly complex or specialized project management needs. Finally, some users may find the cost of Jolt to be a concern, especially for smaller or cost-conscious organizations. Before making a decision on whether Jolt is the right solution for your business, it's important to thoroughly evaluate the benefits and drawbacks to ensure that it meets your specific needs and requirements.

Respuesta de Jolt

el año pasado

Thank you for taking the time to review Jolt, Sarfaraz! We appreciate your honest feedback and are glad to hear that you find Jolt to be an easy to use and intuitive solution. We understand that it may take some time for teams to get used to any new system, but we are committed to making that process as seamless as possible, and confident that once they do, Jolt will help them achieve better results every time.

Brandon
General Manager en EE. UU.
Alimentación y bebidas, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Pretty good overall

4,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: bad the time I've saved building my schedule is astronomical. Everything is just so easy to move around. After I put some projections in, I can see plainly how much money i'm wasting on labor and where I'm understaffed. Also, when I used to build my schedules, I would get complaints from employees all the time about how I scheduled them on a day they wanted off or outside of their availability or too little or too many hours or whatever the case may be. Now I get hardly any and when I do, I can say "well did you give me your availability?" The answer is always no and then it's their responsibility to solve it

Puntos a favor:

The administrative side of the software is pretty intuitive, but advanced enough to really customize. I have not had a lot of time to play around with the other features just yet, but the scheduler is top notch. I especially like being able to make a template with unassigned employees. Every week I just drag and drop my crucial shifts to the people that can fit them and then build my schedule from there. Really the schedule building feature is just fantastic overall. I must have saved at least 6 hours of time every week since I started using Jolt if not more. Having availability and time off requests laid out over the scheduler is so nice. I employ a lot of college students whose availability can change weekly. Them having the ability to change their availability on the fly is incredibly useful for me. I used to compare my schedule to hand written notes and an availability spreadsheet. I couldn't imagine going back. Last thing I have to add is the customer service from Jolt is top notch. And I mean REALLY great. They set me up with a personal representative of which I have all contact information I need to contact at anytime directly. Every time I send an email to Jolt, it is answered almost immediately. If I bring up a question they don't have an answer for, the make an effort to find it and always get back to me. My rep Johnathan is like the friendliest guy I've ever talked to. The Customer service of this company is reason enough to purchase the software.

Contras:

The fact that it is browser based. I don't care how fast your connection is, sometimes it's going to lag. Also, what's with needing an iPad for half the features?. What if I want someone to be able to see everyone on the schedule, but not change the schedule? And by far the most annoying thing is the Jolt Lite app. It's not intuitive so I end up putting availability in myself for employees that can't figure it out. The interface of the app looks pretty bare. Like a webpage from the late 90's. When I get a push notification, it would be nice if the app opened up to whatever it is I need to approve/deny instead of the default page I set, or the last page I was on. And availability is set as "unavailable to work?" It should really be changed to when the employee is available to work, or call it "Unavailability" or something, it's just confusing.

Corder
Director en EE. UU.
Restaurantes, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Jolt Software Review

5,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: We have been using Jolt at my restaurant now for around 2 years. We love the customization options that Jolt includes, how easy it is to use, and how much more neat and organized our restaurant looks since we began using Jolt. Jolt has allowed us to toss out our old paper checklists and gave us checklists on tablets. Having our checklists and information all in one place made our checklists easier to access and has given our restaurant a more professional environment. We have also watched the productivity of our team rise as a result of using Jolt in the restaurant. We also use this software to create and send out our weekly shift schedule to the whole team. The mobile app then allows team members to request shift trades when needed straight through the app itself. Then, once a shift trade request has been submitted, the manager of that shift can then approve or deny the shift trade right on the app. This saves time, and is a great deal less effort than having to make phone calls all day to find someone to cover a shift. Myself, as well as my team, highly recommend this software to anyone or any company in need of a game changer. This software will be the tool that helps you and your team get to the next level.

Puntos a favor:

Easy of Use, Customization, Features, Scheduling, Mobile App, Labels, Checklists and Information in Central Location

Contras:

Goal setting not built in. App sometimes does not read (connect to) printer on the first attempt.

Roxanne
Safety Specialist en EE. UU.
Comercio minorista, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Jolt Gives Business Independence

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: It's been really good! Occasionally a migration or an update will down the app but it is usually resolved in a timely manner

Puntos a favor:

I really appreciate that as the administrator I can write and program my own inspections related to my state, county, or company specific requirement without having to ask a dev to do that for me. I can get complex and focus on very specific areas.

Contras:

I wish the reports for completed inspections also included the corrective action dialogues as one document rather than having to weave these two things together in post to get the whole picture

Respuesta de Jolt

hace 2 años

Hi Roxanne, Thank you for reviewing Jolt on Capterra! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and value you as a Jolt customer.

Denise
Office Manager en Nueva Zelanda
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Not quite perfect but support is excellent and they take on board suggestions for changes

4,0 hace 6 años

Puntos a favor:

The scheduling side is excellent. Easy to use from both our employees point of view and payroll. Great record keeping. The list creation is sometimes a little confusing but support is always quick to respond and very helpful. The lists are a great tool for staff and we have found that being able to adjust them as needed to get the best result from the staff members actually responsible for completing the lists is pretty easy. We supply and sell food onsite to our guests which brings with it all sorts of food hygiene expectations from local government and a large amount of record keeping for this. The lists we have developed allow us to complete all requirements on Jolt with easy access when needing to audit the results. All staff find completing them easy. Auditing the correct completion of the lists by staff is also simple. This leads to higher compliance and can also be used as a performance tool with staff management.

Eldridge
Operations Director en EE. UU.
Alimentación y bebidas, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

The Safety and Productivity Solution!

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: The experience has been great through and through! It's been a huge time saver. It's saved us time, and time equals money, in various areas of our business. You can download the names of your staff who in which are on your schedule, and it helps in keeping you and your team accountable.

Puntos a favor:

My most favorite feature of Jolt would be its assistance in helping the team meet food safety. This feature eliminates any handwritten and/or guessing shelf life for products, as the corporate guidelines for holding procedures are already downloaded on the application.

Contras:

Depending on how tech and app savvy your managerial team is, customization is based on what works for your particular team. Therefore customization is up to us and could be pretty sloppy, which ends up being productivity lost searching for a particular label.

Luke
Hospitality Director en EE. UU.
Restaurantes, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Streamlined Management Processes

5,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: Cost savings on labels.
Time saving on tasks.
Team is more motivated.
Training is easier with a streamlined process.
Food safety is easier to implement with simple labeling process.

Puntos a favor:

Jolt takes your everyday tasks and lets you create checklists that managers and team members can complete while at work. Team can earn points for each task completed, helping to create motivation. Jolt food date labels are extremely cost effective (we saved on labels alone after switching from another labeling company). The wireless printer is awesome! Print from any connected iPad in the store. We were able to get rid of all the different binders and papers we had and just go with a single iPad in the managers' station.

Contras:

I would like to see better development on scoring. I would like to be able to view score in a category (such as cleanliness) and compare this week to the week before or last month to current month. Scoring is a huge opportunity that needs more development! Also, there's no way to "clear" a checklist without checking it off (sometimes leads to someone just checking everything off to clear the list). Once a list is no longer applicable, it would be better to just clear it rather than having to check every item.

Sharon
General Manager en EE. UU.
Entretenimiento, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

A must-have for a service based industry

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We have opening procedure lists, closing lists, cleaning lists, new hire training lists, and even incident forms which automatically send to my insurance agent when they're filled out. This product is vital to any small business.

Puntos a favor:

Accountability! Ask your employee, "hey did you clean the bathroom like I asked?" they'll say yes every time. Give them a Jolt list asking them to take a photo of a clean bathroom and sign off that they completed it and you'll be amazed at the results. I apply points to each check list item and give out prizes to the top point earners each month. Now my employees are accountable for their actions and rewarded for a job well done. Bonus: New hires have a thorough guideline of how to complete regular talks by walking through a check list.

Contras:

The ability to bulk-change lists could be more user friendly. Right now the process can be quite tedious if you're like me and have long lists that need editing.

Collin
Manager en EE. UU.
Entretenimiento, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Super useful with room to grow

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We are a family fun center, so we have a large variety of tasks for employees to accomplish. Jolt helps make these tasks clear to employees and helps us managers follow up if tasks aren't completed well. The software has a ton of potential, but you can tell the company is still figuring out how to keep the apps running properly across different platforms. There are also some strangely missing features that you might think should be obvious in this kind of program.

Puntos a favor:

I love being able to create custom lists to fit all kinds of purposes. Having employees log in and earn points is cool too. It's nice to look back and see who did what.

Contras:

The app can get extremely slow. There are extra features in their Jolt 2 app, but it is a buggy mess that crashes to the point of not being usable. There isn't a good way to leave comments on items without flagging the item as something that needs to be addressed and cleared.

Justin
Owner/President en Canadá
Alimentación y bebidas, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Very practical software for any business needing to organize staff schedule

4,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: ease of use and organization

Puntos a favor:

Ease of use to create and send out the staff schedule and the fact that it's mobile friendly for all the staff to use anywhere. Nobody can miss a shift because everyone carries a phone these days :)

Contras:

When creating a template for the whole staff schedule and using it for a following week, you're able to easily create the template but implementing it in the following week doesn't allow the shift blocks to be assigned to the same people as the previous week. The shift blocks copy over but don't get inserted under each employee as was copied from the template creation feature.

Leslie
Administrator en EE. UU.
Alimentación y bebidas, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

AMAZING Customer Service!!

4,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: [SENSITIVE CONTENT] made the experience AMAZING for us.

Puntos a favor:

I learned how effective the software could be because I was lucky enough to have a representative who was willing to teach me. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is absolutely amazing, and I will continue to use Jolt because of her.

Contras:

Very overwhelming initially, it did take time and training to become more confident when utilizing the program.

Respuesta de Jolt

el año pasado

Hi Leslie, Thank you for reviewing Jolt on Capterra! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and value you as a Jolt customer.

Claire
Owner en EE. UU.
Restaurantes, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Jolt Helps Manage Teams Remotely

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Fantastic. During the pandemic we cancelled JOLT because of expenses and we decided to go back because we did in fact really need it. Daniel Orjuela is our rep and he's the best! I really like the fact that he worked in the industry and understands what we do.

Puntos a favor:

The checklists are so easy for team to use and for me to manage remotely.

Contras:

Set-up is hard for someone who is not technical but staff helps.

Respuesta de Jolt

el año pasado

Hi Claire, Thank you for reviewing Jolt on Capterra! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and value you as a Jolt customer.

Marina
Marina
President en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Internet, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
Fuente de la reseña

The communication tool that revolutionized the way we connect at work

4,0 hace 11 meses

Comentarios: This communication tool is essential to improve the way we connect and share information in my work team.

Puntos a favor:

I like that I no longer have to rely on long emails or messages getting lost in the inbox. With the click of a button, I can send instant messages to the entire team, to specific roles, or to individual employees.

Contras:

It can be a bit confusing and disorganized at times, making it difficult for me to navigate and find past messages. I have also experienced some performance issues, such as content loading delays or occasional system crashes.

Respuesta de Jolt

hace 11 meses

Hi Marina, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the confusion and disorganization you have experienced while using Jolt. We understand how important it is to easily navigate and find past messages, so we are constantly working on improving the user interface and organization features of our platform. Our team is actively working on optimizing the system to ensure a smooth and efficient user experience. If you encounter any further issues, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team, who will be more than happy to assist you. We're glad to hear that Jolt has been essential in improving the way you connect and share information with your work team. We truly value your business and are committed to providing you with a reliable and efficient communication tool. We appreciate your support and look forward to continuing to serve you in the future.

Geraldine
Director of Admin en EE. UU.
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Very helfpul, very convenient!

5,0 hace 6 años

Puntos a favor:

Love that this can be an app where Employees can easily access their schedule, release, switch, and pick up shifts and even request time off and change their availability. It makes very important information so simple and easy to communicate. I just love this, we use it a lot for work.

Contras:

I just wish the times are in 15 min increments instead of only hourly. Makes it easier to check how many people is scheduled per 15 minutes at a glance.