15 años ayudando a las empresas colombianas
a elegir el mejor software

Opiniones de XLSTAT

Sobre XLSTAT

Variedad de herramientas para mejorar las capacidades analíticas de Excel, que convierten a este software en la solución ideal para el análisis de datos y los requisitos estadísticos.

Descubre más sobre XLSTAT

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use and handle, no turning and easy to learn.

Contras:

Sometimes the difficult in reinstall the old versions in other computers.

Valoraciones de XLSTAT

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,6
Atención al cliente
4,5
Funcionalidades
4,6
Relación calidad-precio
4,5

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,8/10

XLSTAT tiene una valoración global de 4,6 estrellas sobre 5 según las 369 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Ha utilizado XLSTAT antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (369)

Emma
profesor en Perú
Educación superior, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Mi experiecia con Xlstat

5,0 el año pasado

Puntos a favor:

Además de ser muy fácil de usar es muy versátil y sobre todo me permite realizar análisis estadístico multivariado con métodos avanzados como análisis de matrices de datos en el tiempo, espacio u ocasiones, como el método Statis, Análisis Factorial Múltiple y diversos métodos de segmentación. La entrada de datos y los resultados se ingresan y se obtienen dentro de las hoja de Excel y es ahí su facilidad de interacción con el usuario.

Contras:

Debería incluir otros métodos de análisis estadistico multivariado como métodos Tucker en todas sus versiones.

Parag Jyoti
Parag Jyoti
Assistant Professor (S-3) en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Investigación, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

XLSTAT: the workhorse for data science

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: XLSTAT can be best described as the software for data science from beginner to advanced levels that can be operated without the need of technical guidance. Sampling, data preparation, exploratory data analysis to building prediction models with state-of-the-art machine learning algorithms generally encompasses a set of requirements: a clear objective, a software with all standard features and algorithms, intuition, technical guidance, and probably, also experience. With XLSTAT, the first one in the list alone is sufficient enough to successfully accomplish the goal; the rest is taken care of by XLSTAT. In the academic milieu, we regularly face the task of explaining students of how statistical models are built from a set of data and their specific applications accompanied by demonstrations in the classroom. This includes even spatial and time-series data. This tutoring approach goes a long way in encouraging students towards a dissertation project involving data-driven modelling. In this situation, undergraduates who only have some basic operational knowledge about Excel spreadsheets are easily drawn into using a data science platform which runs on the already familiar Excel and transforms their data in spreadsheets into powerful and efficient models. This is where XLSTAT becomes the default platform for data science projects. In short, XLSTAT is a workhorse for data scientists with a few simple mouse clicks and visualizing the response in every step as stunning graphics.

Puntos a favor:

XLSTAT can process even spatial data as raster to CSV converted files and enables to prepare the data just like in Excel. Data preparation is the single tedious task which consumes most of the time in a data science project. XLSTAT has all standard features and algorithms of machine learning software which can be operated by editing simple spreadsheets.

Contras:

Not suitable for processing a big dataset with 10 million rows such as high-resolution remote sensing images

Respuesta de Lumivero

hace 5 años

Many thanks for your detailed review! It is now possible to load data files which exceed the standard Excel worksheet size. This import method loads data into the computer¿s memory rather than the worksheet. This option is currently available for regression, normality tests and data management tasks but we plan to integrate it to more features.

Svend Bertil
Senior News Editor en Austria
Internet, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Comprehensive Data Analysis Made Easier

5,0 hace 8 meses

Comentarios: XLSTAT is a great data analysis software for businesses that need to quickly analyze large amounts of data. It has a wide range of features and tools, making it easy to generate insights from data. The user interface is intuitive and the ability to integrate with other programs is a great plus. However, it can be expensive and users should be aware of compatibility issues before buying.

Puntos a favor:

XLSTAT is a comprehensive data analysis software that makes it easy to tackle complex data analysis tasks. With its intuitive user interface, users of all levels of expertise can quickly develop insights from their data. It has a wide range of features and tools, including advanced statistical testing, data visualization, and predictive analytics. The software also integrates with other programs like Microsoft Excel, making it easy to transfer data back and forth.

Contras:

Despite the range of features, there are some drawbacks to using XLSTAT. The software can be a bit expensive, particularly for small businesses with limited budgets. There are also some compatibility issues with certain versions of Excel, so make sure to check this before buying. Additionally, the user interface can be a bit overwhelming for first-time users.

Min Jeong
Graduate Assistant en EE. UU.
Alimentación y bebidas, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

easy to use

5,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Comentarios: Overall, it is perfect software. I'm willing to use this software after I graduate.

Puntos a favor:

when ANOVA is needed to test, I've never seen such an easy software as Xlstat. Also, since we can adjust the figure using excel, it is so convenient software.

Contras:

it might be helpful if there's some software for metabolomics tools. There are only few of options available, but i was wondering if we can use the volcano plot.

Marcus
Assistant Extension Professor en EE. UU.
Servicios medioambientales, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

XLSTAT works well for Windows, but not Macs

2,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: I thought this software was a great idea, and it works really well on a Windows machine. I tried it several times (several versions) on a Mac, and was always disappointed. The support staff acknowledges that the performance on a Mac is less than on a PC

Puntos a favor:

It is easy (and powerful) to interface this package with Excel on a Windows machine, but it's disappointingly slow (and crashes) on a Mac.

Contras:

This software doesn't work well on a Mac.

Ovidiu
Dr en Rumanía
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

XLstat-a software worth considering

5,0 hace 3 meses

Comentarios: As I have already written, it helped us in our medical research

Puntos a favor:

It was a good support in medical research. The calculations and diagrams that were written with it made possible for us to publish in high-ranking publications

Contras:

I do not know anything that could be done, everything worked well

Shaoyang
Shaoyang
Senior Research Assistant en Australia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Alimentación y bebidas, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

I recommend every researcher/student buy XLSTAT

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: I handle most of my sensory evaluation data and consumer data using XLSTAT. It is super easy and smooth to complete the data feeding – processing – reporting procedure. Now it only takes me 10 mins to finish all thoes steps (without XLSTAT, 2–3 days might not be enough)

Puntos a favor:

Economic, user-friendly, comprehensive online tutorial, customised training courses, best integration to Excel, up-to-date solutions, customer service

Contras:

Some functions have bugs that cause Excel collapse. I always identify these bugs and report them to Addinsoft. They always contact me the next day and fix these bugs as fast as they can.

Ngha
Data Analyst en Camerún
Servicios de información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Amazing software for statistical analysis right from within excel

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Overall, I am satisfied with XLSTAT in terms of value for money and ease of use. Given that I have advanced level knowledge in excel, this streamlines my workflow significantly with the way it is integrated into excel.
However the price is really on a high end.

Puntos a favor:

The one thing that keeps me coming back to XLSTAT despite many alternatives is the ability of the software to write a summary interpretation of statistical tests

Contras:

The software is very expensive compared to other software that can do similar statistical analysis

Greg
Professor en EE. UU.
Administración educativa, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

XLStat Review

5,0 hace 5 meses

Comentarios: XLStat is a viable alternative to other established programs that have a less than stellar reputation for support.

Puntos a favor:

Easy of use, ease of installation, and amazing tech support

Contras:

Help menus are good but could be improved.

Iceta
Agronomy engineer trainee en Francia
Agricultura, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

XLSTAT the easiest way to do some statistics for your company

4,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Every statistical analysis is done with this software in my company !

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use, the customer service is really fast, and the price is very attractive

Contras:

The errors sent by the computer of the software do not help much sometimes on the error of our analysis.

Valeria
RESEARCH SCIENTIST/TRIALIST en Sudáfrica
Servicios medioambientales, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Easy, quick, convenient and sufficient, also saves time!

5,0 hace 3 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: Best part of my job, as it saves time for me on a busy day and I can manage the workload or heap of work as I know with stats analysis I am covered and then I can worry about other things,.

Puntos a favor:

Graph illustrations, error bars, and descriptive stats.And, ANOVA is the best function ever, everything you need is there!

Contras:

So far have not encountered any hardships as the support and IT team or assistance is always there to assist one.

Michael
Professor en Colombia
Investigación, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Versatile, easy-to-use, all-you-need statistics package

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: XLSTAT has been a "one-stop" statistical analysis tool for me, a real time-saver, improving my ability to explore complex datasets without hopping around different programs. In less than 5 minutes I can run all kinds of statistical analyses (and try out different approaches) to resolve a specific question, and then return to my raw data Excel spreadsheet without having to hop around between different applications. The results simply appear as a new worksheet, to which I can return at a later time, if need be. I have been able to run every common statistical analysis with this program. I highly recommend it for students as well as more senior researchers. The cost is reasonable if you compare it with the time saved.

Puntos a favor:

XLSTAT provides all the common statistics analyses I need for my research and it works seamlessly-integrated into Excel--which is a huge plus. This makes it easy to work from existing Excel workbooks, without having to re-format and re-code data tables. Simply select the columns you want to analyze--and away you go! I can run any statistical analysis in less than 5 minutes and return to my same dataset--with a new perspective. All characteristics and functionality of Excel remain, which is helpful when working with annotated datasets (colors, figures, images). Results of each statistical analysis appear neatly as separate worksheet--great for maintaining a record of all analyses (and variations) performed on a given dataset (i.e. when writing a manuscript). The different statistical functions of XLSTAT also have an intuitive "Excel feel" to them, so no need to learn coding. The statistical outputs are very smart and thorough (and customizable)--including complete tables, figures and tests of assumptions (e.g. for Anovas).

Contras:

While there is an extensive help menu, sometimes the online explanations aren't sufficiently self-explanatory to understand, requiring trial-and-error. However, thanks to smooth integration into Excel and the useful feed-back from XLSTAT when you do make an error, you can usually get to the solution you need very quickly. My feeling is that if you have difficulties running a particular, unusual analysis in XLSTAT then you probably will have even greater difficulties in another program.

Giovanna
Consumer & Sensory Insights Manager en Brasil
Producción de alimentos, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

The Best Statistical Software to Sensory & Consumer Insights

5,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

I am a heavy user of XLStat since 2013, and I really like how easy it is to manage and run the analysis once all the essential functions are part of excel, and the statistical tests are easily shown in a very well-organized menu. I usually conduct preference mappings, PCA, cluster analysis, ANOVAs (with all post hoc options), Penalty Analysis, Qui-square, and Panel Check analysis. There are many tutorials, database examples, and videos on YouTube that make possible any new analysis that I may need to access. I feel confident and safe with the software to generate business results and glad for the attention and agility of the sales and technical teams.

Contras:

Nothing, I really love XLStat and it is excellent!

Barbara
Consumer Insights Head manager, Fragrance en México
Productos químicos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Useful and Essential tools for Market Research professionals

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: I always had a great experience with XLSTAT even when I don't know how to do something, it's really intuitive, with patience and determination, we always find the solution !

Puntos a favor:

I like the way it presents the results and the fact that I can rework each graph to make it more eye-catching. It's really easy to work on data even if we have to practice a bit to master it! It's so much easier than a R software or a pyhton and the info we get is really valuable to understand and get conclusions about a survey. We can almost do everything!

Contras:

Sometimes it takes me a little while to figure out how to organize the data to get what I want, maybe we could have video tutorials when we buy the license with training exercises around linear regression, penalties , ANOVA, ACP/AFC. Fortunately, you can find videos on the internet but sometimes I need something really specific, it could be great to have more personalized help too. I don't know maybe include a training session with a professional once a year when buying the license (or put it as an option that we could add?)

Mark
Clinical Research Consultant en EE. UU.
Biotecnología, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

XLSTAT gets me through the day!

5,0 hace 11 meses

Comentarios: Sample size and power estimates are easy in XLSTAT. The exercise compels non-statisticians to pay attention to the statistical considerations at the earliest stages of clinical trial design and protocol development.

Puntos a favor:

Sample size and power estimates are easy in XLSTAT. The exercise compels non-statisticians to pay attention to the statistical considerations at the earliest stages of clinical trial design and protocol development.

Contras:

Add a calculator for Cohen's d and Cohen's h so that I can easily estimate standardized effect size for experimental agents from published articles. For Cohen's d, provide the option of entering either SD or SE and N, because one or the other, but not both, are reported in journal articles.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

The Collaboration of XLSTAT & Excel

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: After using XLSTAT, I realized it is useful for studying to help understanding of statistics, math, and data in deep. Recommending using XLSTAT if you want to start with Finance.

Puntos a favor:

Since I started studying at the University with Commerce - Finance major, I have had to use XLSTAT for the Statistics course. The function of XLSTAT was amazing. It could install with Excel and use to calculate with many features associated with Excel. It helped my course became easier than at the beginning. It analyzed and calculated data, statistics, and numbers. Learning more different tools and skills from XLSTAT that could apply to practice and the real world.

Contras:

It was hard at the beginning to go through all the instructions to understand how it works and installs it into Excel. It takes time but it is helpful for our works and studies.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Alimentación y bebidas, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Sensory Evaluation in XLSTAT

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Our group is responsible for a large number of sensory tests. XLSTAT makes it easy to turn these studies around quickly with the tables and charts it produces.

Puntos a favor:

XLSTAT makes multivariate analysis a snap. I have been a SAS user since 1982 and use it for some analysis where I need the detailed diagnostics. However, I try to utilize statistics packages that are easier to use when possible which makes it much simpler to instruct more junior scientists how to perform advanced analysis and XLSTAT is really good for this. I make it a practice to check any new statistical package against SAS results and XLSTAT passes with flying colors.

Contras:

The only problem I have encountered with XLSTAT is having EXCEL crash n occasion, though this may have more to do with how our IT department has configured our computers.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Investigación, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Statistics integrated into microsoft excel

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: I am using XLSTAT for generating PCA plots and differential gene expression analysis for medical research. I found it easy and quick to perform the analysis. Integration with MS Excel and R software were the biggest selling points of the software. However, MS excel interaction may be a limitation with respect to the user friendly interaction with the software.

Puntos a favor:

The statistical functions are integrated into Microsoft excel is the best feature of this software. It makes it easy to arrange the columns and rows and prepare your data for analysis. Integration with R software is a strength as well.

Contras:

The statistical functions are not very intuitive and user friendly to use. The integration with MS Excel is both the software`s strength as well as a weakness.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Investigación, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

XLSTAT The Data analysis Friendly Add in!!!

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Having to manually do certain tasks. With XLSTAT the computer does the job so easily. So far the experience has been awesome!!

Puntos a favor:

The fact that it allows me to customize my excel functions. It allows me to add add-ins that make data handling very much easier. For example i have managed to put in an add in that allows me to merge given excel files without having to individually copy and paste. Once i have my add in added to the xlstat folder i can just click and achieve my stack in one go. Then also i have managed to include another add in that is very useful for classification of my data after i have run my analysis. Simply by just copying the addin into the XLSTAT folder.

Contras:

So far it has not disappointed me. I wish to see more of its usefulness

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Productos farmacéuticos, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

A must in the field

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: I do clinical trials and lab data analysis (and quality control) and am happy with the overall performance. Cut and paste to the reports is easy. Fine tool.

Puntos a favor:

First, it is not based on an enormous statistical package and the articulation with Excel is most of the time excellent. Second it is very reliable and easy to use (at least if you are a little bit familiar with the field). Third, it does many things and some versions are very complete, enough to satisfy in most cases all your needs. Fourth, you'll find very specialised analysis or tests beside the common ones. Fifth, the value for money is excellent and the accompanying doc is extensive.

Contras:

Well, some repetitive analysis are boring, but it does the job.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Administración educativa, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Probably easiest statistical tool to use

5,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

I like how the software allows me to do my data analysis with ease, as compared to STATA, which requires a great deal of practice and knowledge in order to use it effectively.

Contras:

Some features are of relatively insignificant importance. Also, the display of outputs does not look really attractive to me.

Heidi
Sales Director en Sudáfrica
Estudios de mercado, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Use of Xlstats for Consumer Research data analyses

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We were looking for an easy to learn and use software that would help us analyses our research data, this software really does this.

Puntos a favor:

1.Easy of use and easy to train new staff on the software 2.Excellent help files and video 3. Fully automated graphs produced

Contras:

There is nothing wrong with the software

Mery
Associate Professor en Italia
Productos químicos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

XLSTAT is really a user friendly statistical software

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: I use often XLSTAT software to understand and solve environmental problems. It is essential in my work to treat large multivariate dataset and extract the desired useful information.

Puntos a favor:

This software is cheap and user friendly. Moreover it works as add-on for Excel and it exploits all its potentials. The figures obtained by this software are easily manageable and transferable in different type of files (doc, pdf, ppt, etc.). The tutorials are clear and exhaustive.

Contras:

Unfortunately this software does not allow to perform very important chemometric treatments like, for example, SIMCA and bootstrap validation methods.

Julia
Physician en EE. UU.
Práctica médica, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Great for medical research

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: XLSTAT is easy to use and understand for people who are looking to perform more advanced statistics. In addition to the software, any question I have had has been easily answered on the XLSTAT website. I have used this program for about 2 years now and plan to continue renewing this program in the future.

Puntos a favor:

This software has a wide range of statistical tests. Any statistical need I have, I am able to answer my question using XLSTAT. Other programs are very limited in the tests that are offered. I have not had this problem with XLSTAT.

Contras:

Very rarely, the software will freeze, and I will lose unsaved work entirely.

John
Manager - Product Claims Substantiation en EE. UU.
Bienes de consumo, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Thank You !!!

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We added this as an additional piece to our great testing abilities. The statistical format, and the XLSTAT reference, is a good one to point out in the field. It's well known out there so no need to explain some hocus-pocus statistical nightmare to customers.

Puntos a favor:

Software reminds me of some of the functionality of the older SAS software. As I am used to that sort of thing... for me it's very cool. The environment is friendly looking, EXCEL Look, so it's not too scary and that is good for some of our newer users. Don't think I have used the full spectrum of statistical functions, however, for what we require it's very nice. Output looks very impressive on our reports/presentations. The links to the 'help' notes and examples are great features.

Contras:

I would have liked to see an easier way to make it available on more machines in our laboratories/offices. I have it on one machine but I need some help in adding that across groups.